go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KONDISKRAZY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Born and educated in Phoenix Arizona. Met my husband in 1993 in San Diego,CA on a girls weekend trip. He was on a boys weekend trip. It was 4th of July! He was attending Arizona State Univ and lived in an apartment a couple miles away from where I lived. Small world. It was destiny. He finished his undergrad and we moved to Monterey, CA where he got his Masters. Then we moved to San Francisco. He worked in the financial district and I worked as an Account Manager for an outsourcing company. Got pregnant in 2000 and when it was time to return to work 16 weeks after my son was born we decided to move to Norway where he could work for his father's company and I could stay home. In 2001 got pregnant again and had a girl. He decided that working for his father wasn't what he spent all his time at school for and we moved to Oslo (capital city of Norway) where he got a great job. I finally decided to go back to work and got a job as a Customer Service Manager. Worked 2 years and decided the stress of 2 parents working and both kids still young I would stay home indefinitely. I have now been a stay at home mom for 2 years and LOVE it. I am very grateful that we have the opportunity. but time certainly does go by fast.

I gained 22kgs/48lbs during pregnancy and some of it has been very stubborn. Now I spend my mornings dedicated to self visuale improvement.

I think I have finally figured out how my body works and how it reacts to different exercises and what I eat plays a huge role in that. Strength training programs I have used are: Body for Life MAX-OT 5x5 and of course a variation of using all routines. I have had sessions with a personal trianer and now have begun to take serious action in my war against fat loss.

Member Since: 5/18/2006

Fitness Minutes: 8,097

My Goals:
I have decreased my bf% from 26.7 to 18.8%.

My goal is 17.5%.

I still have belly fat and skinny legs and these two areas are where I would like to see improvement.

My Program:
Started into exercise by participating is a HIIT program. An article was written in KK magazine (Norway) April 2006 about the benefits. I increased my condition by 38% in 10 weeks. I was then hooked on exercise and decided to look into weight training. Started with Body for Life which was a great introduction to the world of weights. Advanced into Power Building and MAX-OT which focuses on heavy weights with less reps. I have also worked with online PT's but this wasn't for me.

Need to focus on cardio and core exercises to get ready for the summer.

I take one cheat meal on Saturdays and a rest day on Sundays.

Personal Information:
I am 37, born in Phoenix, Arizona now living in Norway. I am married and have 2 beautiful children (girl 5 1/2 & boy 7).

Other Information:
I am interested in weight training , reading, cake decorating.

Read More About KONDISKRAZY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (74):  123Next >Last >>