See this image larger
Body shot (Xmas '09)

See this image larger
End of February '09, heading to Billy Bob's for my friend's bday!

See this image larger
With my friend Zoë about to go out for a friend's birthday: March 24th, 2007 at 256 lbs

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

KLMGSU07 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KLMGSU07
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name's Kristy, and I'm re-committing to SP in an effort to get healthy and lose 50+ lbs! At my highest, I weighed in at 260.6 lbs, and with the help of SP I was one pound shy of losing 100 lbs. That was a couple years ago, and I've since then gotten engaged, moved from Dallas to Austin to start grad school, and gotten married. I think I was between 190-200 lbs on my wedding day, and have since gained more... I'm close to 210 now! ACK! I'm starting to feel the effects, especially the extreme discomfort of my jeans :/ My first goal is to weigh less than my husband (ha!) and my real goal weight is 160... when I hit that I can reassess. LETS. DO. THIS!!

Member Since: 3/27/2007

Fitness Minutes: 11,965

My Goals:
5 lb Mini Weight Loss Goals:

- 5lbs at 200 lbs: new phone. Met 9/08/09 and actually got to ONEderland. Got the T-Mobile G1!

- 5lbs at 195 lbs: use $25 Barnes & Noble giftcard. Met 9/15/09 and got a pilates dvd!

- 5 lbs at 190 lbs: new, GOOD sports bra

- 5 lbs at 185 lbs

- 5 lbs at 180 lbs

- 5 lbs at 175 lbs

- 5 lbs at 170 lbs

- 5 lbs at 165 lbs

- 5 lbs at 160 lbs

- 5 lbs at 155 lbs

- 5 lbs at 150 lbs

- 5 lbs at 145 lbs (GOAL!)

My Program:
- Eating lean meats, 6-8 servings of fruits and veggies a day, whole-grain products, and tracking everything I eat!

- Doing something physical everyday for at least 20 minutes... walking, walk/jog, Jillian Michaels' 30 Day Shred, Denise Austin's Pilates/Yoga, etc...

- Blogging on SP at least 5 days a week.

Personal Information:
I am 24 and so ready to be healthy by 25! I'm from Texas, went to school in Georgia, and have worked/lived in Iowa. I studied Sport Management in school, and know that's what I want to do! I worked in collegiate athletics marketing for about a year, and am in retail right now until I get my butt in gear and go to grad school for my masters!

Other Information:
I love sports, music, reading, spending time with friends, and seeing the results of eating right and exercising!

Read More About KLMGSU07 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 109.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (400):  123Next >Last >>