KIMI_SILVA
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 43,400
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
My Hoped for Goal



See this image larger


Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with KIMI_SILVA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I AM WORTH WORKING FOR AND CHANGING FOR Update: On August 12, 2019 I began a PhD program at Northcentral University. I am working toward a PhD in marriage and family therapy and I am specializing in culture, diversity, and social justice in a global context. My focus is on the damages of systemic and individual racism in a society. Update: I have completed my master's program and am now working at a private practice as a family therapist. I am what is called an Associate Marriage and Family Therapist (AMFT), and as soon as I have my hours completed and take a test, I will be licensed (LMFT). Sometimes I cannot believe my good fortune to be able to do what I do. Past posts: *I was accepted into the graduate program and am now working on my MS in counseling: marriage, family, child therapy. I just started (Aug 2014) so I have another 2 years, followed by a year of internship. *I got my BS in psychology in May (2014)

Member Since: 1/3/2011

Fitness Minutes: 47,931

My Goals:
I am here to become the best version of myself that I can be. I not only want to be thinner, but healthy as well.


GOALS & REWARDS:

170 - KOBO E-Reader
accomplished 1/24/11

160 - Trip to Sedona, Az.
accomplished 3/18/11

GAINED WEIGHT

170 - Sexy high heels - accomplished (11/14)

GAINED WEIGHT

180 - opera with my partner

170 - book

160 - Hair: color

150 - Hair (shape and style)

140 - Joining the FAB 40 TEAM

130 - New wardrobe


My Program:
Yoga, running, and love



Personal Information:
My name is Kimberlynn. I am Irish-American (57% Irish based on ancestry DNA). I am especially proud of my Irish heritage. My family hails from the province of Ulster, in Antrim, Belfast, Derry, Donegal, and Down; and the province of Leinster in Dublin. I grew up in Los Angeles County (Wilmington, Long Beach, Compton), but I have lived in the Central Valley of California (Visalia / Porterville, and now Clovis) for the past 30 years. Once I am licensed as an LMFT I will go into private practice. I am very interested in volunteering my therapeutic services as a United Nations Volunteer (UNV) for refugees in war-torn countries. I am currently in the application process for a doctorate: PhD in Marriage, Family, and Child Therapy with an emphasis in Culture, Diversion, and Social Justice.


Other Information:
I have an AA in social science, a BS in psychology, and an MS in Counseling: Marriage, Family, and Child Therapy and am registered with the BBS as an AMFT




I don't watch much TV - although I am insanely addicted to Criminal Minds - I love me some Dr. Spencer Reed. I do read A LOT. I love to read paranormal stuff - especially if it comes in a series. My current favorite is the Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini




Read More About KIMI_SILVA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 10)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.0 
183
173
163
153
143
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (432):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>