See this image larger
2014 Awesome daughter on PCT

See this image larger
2013 Memorial Day Hike with fam and friend to Three Mile Lake

See this image larger
July 2013 Two day hike passing Waldo Lake

go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
The Spark

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KEITH39
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My objectives for fitness and weight have not changed since I started using this site a years ago. I still want to be CAPABLE of doing everything I want to be able to do! Even if I don't do it!!

I am not exactly a spring chicken, but that does not limit what I want to do. I especially enjoy walking and backpacking, primarily to the small mountain lakes. Thanks to a very active family, we also do some pack-in camping.

I've been a gym rat most of my adult life. At times I have been a bit selfish in finding time to go, but in the long run I developed a strong habit that has made it easy to return after various setbacks.

See you at Alton Baker, or Pisgah, the gym, in a pub or just doing something!!!

Member Since: 3/26/2011

Fitness Minutes: 85,130

My Goals:
Weigh around 200 lbs.

Climb, walk, lift, work, move,.....

Burn enough calories so I can eat more of what I want

Get three hours a week of activity at or close to cardio.

Be able to backpack far enough to be somewhere and carry my share.

Fill some of the empty dates in my life with people and things to do

Go back in time.(optional)

My Program:
Work at being healthy

Cook most everything from scratch, avoid processed foods in favor of those I prepare

Walk, garden, hike, bike, trike; whatever-to get exercise for three hours per week

Adjust my calorie intake to closely match the calories I burn on a weekly basis.

Personal Information:
Closer to 65 than 55

HARD to offend

Intolerant of whiners

like losers as well as

Root for underdogs

spiritual NOT religious

Will do about anything that doesn't hurt me or someone else and doesn't break any (important) laws

Other Information:

Nothing overwhelming but I partake in a fairly wide variety of things in my life.

Started climbing non-tech mountains in the area again.

Usually travel somewhere outside the states each year. Occassionally will take the camper and do a multi-week drive about.

Drift fish local rivers.

Fish the pack-in lakes


See some concerts(wide variety from jazz to classic)

Go see some college football, bball and gymnastics.

See a play a year.

Camper camp a number of times a year.

Hunt(primarily elk)

Enjoy local bars and a beer or two or three on occasion.

Read More About KEITH39 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 July Minutes: 0
Login to Leave Comment