See this image larger
Where I want to be.....150 before age 50

See this image larger
My mother (in dk blue) SCARES me. She makes Missy (blonde in back) look like a tooth pick. She's NOT

See this image larger
Special Agent Cats, w/KATE--ya gotta be a cat lover & NCIS nut to understand.....

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KATYDIEM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm from Erie, PA. I am now down to 215--living the DREAM. When I started with Spark in July of '07 I was stuck on a plateau of 235 for what seemed like forever. When I quit smoking in November of '07 I couldn't seem to stop gaining weight!
But I'm still here. I know 120 is a dream from my youth, but 150 seems reasonable. At 49 I'm a stroke survivor (1st at 29, last big 1 at 34) who can no longer be a nurse, but I can drive a fork lift. Until February '08, that is. Then I tried for disablility in August '08. I'm STILL waiting. And now I'm dieing. In June I had a small stroke and the MRI showed I'm now throwing strokes in m brain stem. I've hit the big time, folks! Those are the ones that kill immediately, if they are big enough. Praise God, mine havent been. Yet.
I wanted to lose the weight to keep my blood pressure in check, so I could live to see my 4 year old grandson graduate from college. How's that for motivation! Now I just want to watch him grow day by day.
I'm separated, with 6 grown children--the "babies"are 23 & 22 1/2. I can't work any more because of the brain damage. The symptoms imitate Alzheimers. My husband is disabled with a bad heart.
I'm a survivor. I can do this. I think I have finally found the program to help me take it off and keep it off by changing my eating habits and styles. I sure get in the cardio every day, working out with my MP3 player and the Lord, and chasing that grandie when I have him!

Member Since: 7/24/2007

Fitness Minutes: 27,755

My Goals:
Lose it and keep it off.

My Program:
Account for EVERYTHING I eat & drink.
Track exercise & cardio.
Eat better nurtitionally.

Personal Information:
My name is Cathy, I'm from Erie, PA.

Other Information:
I'm separated with children! I have 4, he has 2, we fostered 1, & I have 2 steps from my first marriage. We have 13 step-grandchildren and 2 grandkids of our own.
We put the "funk" in dysfunctional!

Read More About KATYDIEM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 210.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >