See this image larger
After getting sworn in to the Supreme Court Bar, with DH (June 2015)

See this image larger
Summer 2010, post-two kids -- probably the least flattering picture I have of myself

See this image larger
Halfway through pregnancy #3, getting ready to run a 10k! (Oct 2013)

go to goodies page
Inflatable Tube
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gold Star

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KATHYM617
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Between 2007 and 2011, I gained two children -- and 68 pounds. I kept looking back, filled with regret at not having done something about this weight gain sooner, but looking back didn't propel me forward. Before kids, I loved being a healthy and fit person, and I looked forward to being healthy and fit -- and loving it -- again. I joined here in 2010, but started over for all intents and purposes in March 2012. As of April 2013, I was 58 pounds down, with 10ish to go.

In March 2014, I had my third (and final) child and found myself with 30-35ish pounds to lose. Thanks to professional obligations, sandwich generation family challenges, and two job changes, I have proceeded to lose and regain the same 10 pounds three times since. At this point, life is pretty stable, and I just want to get back to where I'm happy with my fitness level/health/endurance/appearance again.

Member Since: 8/4/2010

Fitness Minutes: 57,567

My Goals:
Weight-Related, as of May 2016:

Start weight: 182
Goal #1: 173 (no longer obese!)
Goal #2: 163
Goal #3: 153
Goal weight: 140-150

Non-Weight Goals (some long-term):

Run a sub-30:00 5k race
Run a sub-60:00 10k race
Run a half-marathon
Complete a triathlon
Join a masters swim team -- and compete
Do a pullup

Wear a bikini without anxiety
Get body fat measurement on the scale (which doesn't seem to reflect an accurate percentage) below 30
Fit back in my favorite suit
Fit back in my favorite (once loose) jeans
Fit back in my sexy jeans

My Program:
1250-1550 calories per day

Exercise 4-6 days a week, with a fitness routine that changes every 4-8 weeks.

May/June: Run 3-4 days/week, pushing mileage from less than 10mi/week to approx. 18-20mi/week, plus 2-3 days/week of strength training

Personal Information:
I am a lifelong New Englander, a mom of three, and an employment lawyer in Boston. I am also a lover of both ice cream and pizza and a loather of raw tomatoes and mustard.

Other Information:
I am an avid genealogist and a Pats fan!

Read More About KATHYM617 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 162.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (125):  123Next >Last >>