30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 38,263
See this image larger
April 2014

See this image larger
2015 New Years with the bestie

See this image larger
Honey and I 2014

go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
Beast Mode
go to goodies page
Happy Face
Beast Mode
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
Beast Mode

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KA.BARRY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm realizing that it's been 3 years since I have updated my profile! I am a 23 (26 now) year old that's struggled with my weight for years. I can't seem to keep myself motivated. I go through phases of being on track and eating well and exercising everyday, and then the phase will end and I'll end up stuffing my face every chance I get. I have trouble with eating late at night and eating because I'm bored. I want to find my healthy happy medium and lose the extra weight I've gained back and stop the yoyo nonsense.

I've tried a lot of different methods to lose weight and spent a lot of money that I could definitely use now... unfortunately. I know that it all pretty much boils down to calories in vs calories out. A huge goal for me is running. I've always hated running and told myself I just wasn't a runner, but I want to learn to love it. Here on spark I read about all of the people that use running as their method of escape and time for themselves, I want that, need that, and crave that escape/freedom feeling!

I work in the critical care unit at a small hospital and although my job is sometimes very stressful and the hours are long (we work 12 hour shifts with a 30 min lunch break)... I absolutely LOVE it. I love getting to meet new people and hear all of the different stories that they bring along with them. I also love the team that I work with.

I enjoy hiking, sports, and being outdoors. Obviously, being from California, I adore the ocean. The ocean is where my zen lives :)

Member Since: 11/16/2008

Fitness Minutes: 30,510

My Goals:
-Run a 5k
-Look hot in a bikini :)
-Make exercise a priority in my day/life

My Program:
Eating between 1200-1500 calories a day and exercising 5 days a week.

Personal Information:
I'm from a small town on the Central Coast of California where I was born and raised and LOVE with my whole heart. It's wine country, our wine is better than Napa ;)
I haven't decided if I want to stay here forever or not yet, but it's highly likely.

Other Information:
I'm TALLL, 6 feet to be exact. Most of the time I hate it, but I'm pretty stuck with it I guess lol.
I love reading, music, driving the back roads, the rain, the beach, hiking, camping, and remodeling my house.

Read More About KA.BARRY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 234.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (34):  123Next >Last >>