40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 40,517
See this image larger
Kayaking at a local pond.

See this image larger

See this image larger
My two kitties: Lucy and Marcie.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Thank You Message

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with K9KIDDIE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello. My name is Cammie.

My son and I like to go out for rides on our bikes. I also like to garden. I can't wait to get started planting this spring! I'm already planning what I'm going to grow. Hopefully that pesky groundhog has found a new place to call home this summer!

I initially started my weight loss journey with Weight Watcher's. Before I got married I hit my goal weight of 133. I found Sparkpeople a few years later, right before I found out that I was pregnant. So I did use the site to keep track of all of my eating while going through the pregnancy. After having my son though, I just could never get back to that goal. In 2019 I got on the scale and found myself the heaviest that I've ever been, and did not like that one bit. So... I've recommitted myself to getting back to 133.

In 2019 my goal health-wise was to not have to take cholesterol medication, and I was successful! In 2020 I was successful in getting off of one of my blood pressure medications! I am currently on one blood pressure medication, a krill oil capsule, and my thyroid medication. So for 2021 my goal is to lower or eliminate my remaining blood pressure medication. I am one of those people that would rather not be on medicine. So, if I could eventually get off of that, I would be very happy!

Member Since: 2/10/2007

Fitness Minutes: 23,653

My Goals:
I need to get more sleep. Some nights I only get 5 or 6 hours. I do have a good excuse, I wait up for my husband to get home from work so that we can see each other and chat. But I really need to get back on track with getting my eight hours in.

To stick to my daily workout plan.

Continue on my healthy eating to keep cholesterol and blood pressure in check.

And when I get there, I'd like to maintain at about 135 pounds. I feel most comfy at this weight.

My Program:
Currently I'm tracking my calories with Sparkpeople. I am also keeping track here and there with my old Weight Watcher's program. I've been doing the 30 day Jumpstart Your Workout here on Sparkpeople for my strength training. For cardio, I've been doing the low impact cardio videos and strength training videos by Pahla B on youtube.com. She has several different monthly series. She's very informative, and I love her message about moderation in everything.

Personal Information:
I've been married to my husband for 18 years. We have a son who is currently 12. We have two kitties, Lucy and Marcie. I've lived in northeastern Pennsylvania pretty much my whole life. My husband is from Canada, and the majority of his family are from England. I am a dental assistant. I like to bake, make jewelry, cook new recipes, knit occasionally, play my flute and clarinet, teach myself violin, learn crochet, read, play board games, and watch horror movies and romantic comedies. I am also a gigantic Outlander fan. Love the books!

Other Information:

Read More About K9KIDDIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 173.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (201):  123Next >Last >>