JUDASLEEROMERO

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with JUDASLEEROMERO
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment


The reason I have decided to join Spark people is because I wanted a place where I could see everything I'm working towards. Everything here seems to be in order and it's fairly easy to follow. Although I'm following a calorie count plan. I'd like some ideas from other members when it comes to working out also some inspiration because sometimes you feel like you can't do it, when you see people who've been there and they have gotten to their goal weight, it reassures you that if you work hard you can too!

About myself, I'm a single mother of a 10 year old son. It's been a constant struggle with my weight since I had my son in 2000.

I started AGAIN on this journey last year August 2010, when I saw a picture that was taken of me at a Graduation, I was at my heaviest at 278lbs I was so disgusted and I have started once again with this battle. I started good but when I started work in Dec 2010, I stopped working out but was able to remain at a 252-254 range I started last week and as of today 2/6/11 I'm down to 249lbs. What I do is plan my days out, what I will eat, at what time and what kind of exercise I can incorporate for those days. Sometimes I can't work out if I have double shifts so what I do is take the stairs, walk to work and back home. So there's never an excuse or a feeling that something is getting in my way. So if you work and don't know how to make it work, you can !!! Don't let anything get in the way of your achievements :)


Member Since: 7/9/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,183

My Goals:
To get back to my high school weight, so I can be happier and healthy. To have higher self esteem and to feel worthy as a human.


My Program:
I'm doing Sparkpeople for the inspiration as well as the tips and exercises but I'm calorie counting and try my best to stay below 1,500. I work out on the treadmill, then do dance and work on my arms.
As for food I have a bit of everything, I don't limit what I like I just make sure it's lower in calories and that it fits my daily intake. If I restricted too many things I know I'd binge eat :)



Personal Information:
I'm a 31 yr old CMA but I currently work at a movie theater. I'm a single mother of a hyper 10 year old son. I'm pretty friendly, Don't judge a book but it's cover but the pages therein.


Other Information:
I love Music, I love to sing !!! I write short Thriller/Horror stories. I love to read I'm a bit of a book worm. Love meeting new people. Love watching movies at home. Or as some people say I have my feet in just about everything.





Read More About JUDASLEEROMERO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 261.0 
278
244.75
211.5
178.25
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments