30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 38,376
See this image larger
June 2001: My Wife and I at the Beginning of Our Courtship

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JLOBO1978
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 38 years old, married with a 12 year old boy, a 7 year daughter, and 1 beagle. I have joined Sparks with determination to lose weight. I have seen great from this website and hope to relay my stories of success and failures to you through my blogs and comments. I started Sparks weighing at 345 lbs. My goals in life is to see my children grow up and be able to spend as much time with them without worrying about medical condition that walk hand in hand with being overweight. My goal weight is 220 lbs maybe more.. So am aiming for at total weight loss of 125 lbs. It will be a long and tough journey but one I hope to be able to share with everyone here.

Member Since: 5/22/2007

Fitness Minutes: 9,431

My Goals:
To lose weight by reaching each milestone on my weight ticker. 291 by July will be my first goal, followed by 266.5 by October, 241.5 by January 2010, and finally 216.5 lbs by April 15, 2012 Other goals include becoming more active in life and lowering my sugars, cholesterol, and blood pressure.

My Program:
The program I will follow consists of exercise involving video game systems. The Nintendo Wii is something I have been playing religiously at least 30 minutes a day. The energy that I gain from doing this will transfer to other activities that will get me into shape. Water is important to starting drink more of it and less of sodas.

Personal Information:
My name is Jose and I am 34 years old. I was born and raised in Houston, TX and I am a first generation born here in the United States. I will have been married 10years this June and enjoying spending my time with my 8 year old son and 3 year old daughter and 1 dogs. I work in the heart of downtown Houston known as the energy capital, with a great job as an accountant.

Other Information:
I am a big comic book fan and like watching some of my favorite comic book heroes on the big screen. Spiderman and Superman being my favorites. I like listening to Spanish Rock and Pop and a big video game fanatic. I do not spend alot of time doing that as of late because my son won't let me. Trying to get a hold of a Nintendo Wii and try to exercise and play video games at the same time. LOL

Read More About JLOBO1978 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 347.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (433):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>