2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,549
See this image larger
My hubby and myself :)

See this image larger
Love this man!

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Fruit Smoothie
go to goodies page
Mardi Gras Beads
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JCNEWCOMBE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Well, I'm a 33 year old mama of an almost 5 year old little lady, and married to a wonderfully supportive man! I was fit before I became pregnant, but early in the first trimester, my energy levels plummeted and never recovered... 4 years later, I am kicking my butt. I'm down 85lbs as of right now, with a good bit still to go. I am very active with equipment in my own home and without. Hope to find some encouragement and maybe even encourage others as well! It's hard work, but I love it! So worth it! God is good! Update: 2.13.17 - I just came back after almost a year. I had gotten down to 220 when my cousin died and I gained half of what I lost back.THAT is where I struggle. I have always been an emotional eater but working to change that. I recently starting learning to play the guitar, so when Infeel an urge to eat, I pick up my guitar or my Bible. Either way, shaking off the sadness and pressing forward!

Member Since: 1/5/2016

Fitness Minutes: 1,755

My Goals:
To get back to my fit self, expand my small business, and continue raising our beautiful blessing, who sadly starts school in the fall :( They grow up way too quickly!

My Program:
Program? I merely do high intensity cardio and bust my butt on a daily basis. I stay active. I don't sit around all day after working out, either. Move, move, move. Weight isn't going to drop itself, ya'll! lol You get what you put in and I put in everything I have!

Personal Information:
I'm from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, though born in Germany. I am married to an incredible man, who is so supportive of me, and loves me! I am truly blessed! We have a gorgeous 3 year old, almost 4, and God has blessed us with the ability to have me stay home and raise her. I have my own small business that I've taken a small backseat to, but once school starts for her, I plan to move it in a big way.

Other Information:

Read More About JCNEWCOMBE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 50.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (69):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>