See this image larger
2009 my sons graduation

See this image larger
My baby Chrissie is very sweet.

See this image larger
My girl Bella love the boggie board on a hot day.

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
go to goodies page
Garden Gnome

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with JAM223
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

9/16/12 Another set back, long hot summer and to many barbeques have to try and start again. Now I have two pups to keep me company on my walks.

4/16/12 Had a bad year with Arthritis and have gain some weight so I have to start over and work thru this set back.

9/4/09 I have now been with Spark for over two years, I'm now 56 and have been able to maintain my weight with in 4 lbs for over a year and a half. I still count every calorie and stick to my exercise. I have learnt after a lot of yo-yo dieting that if I don't count and do exercise the weight will just climb right back and the next time I start to feel ill because of the weight it might be to late to fix and that much harder so I know I have to keep counting and exercising for ever.

Married, mother of 3 grown boys and several pets. I'm 54 and live in Suffolk County, Long Island, NY. I joined spark in May 2007 and have slowly been losing weight.
added 11/06/07
I'm glad to add that after 6 months I have lost 50 lbs and feel great. I have dropped 4 sizes and everyone is calling me slim.
My knees no longer hurt. And my heartburn is almost a thing of the past. Now comes the hardest part making sure I don't gain an ounce.
In total I have lost 65 lbs and am doing well maintening for the last 2 months. woohooo
I'm doing very well. I track my food and exercise everyday and have maintained my weight now for 8 months.
4/5/09 finishing second year with spark, the first was to lose 65 lbs and the second to maintain.

Member Since: 5/13/2007

Fitness Minutes: 100,811

My Goals:
9/16/12 new goal to lose 20 lbs.

My goal is to lose 50-60 lbs over the next several months. And then the hard part keep it off.

2/1/08 I have reached my goal plus a little. Lost 65 lbs. Now the hard part staying on track and keeping it off.

My Program:
I am watching what I eat and counting every calorie. I am also walking at least 60-75 minutes 5 -6 days a week.

Personal Information:
My name is Josephine I'm 59 years old from Long Island NY. Born and rised in New York City. Moved to Long Island when I got married in 81. I have 3 grown sons. I also have a cat and two dogs.

Other Information:
I like FBI thrillers like Catherine Coulter, and Nora Roberts, and I like CSINY and NCSI shows and Dancing with the Stars.

Read More About JAM223 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 151.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (57):  123Next >Last >>