15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 17,380
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with INNERJETTIC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi. I'm a 44 yo mom w PCOS. Now that my son is healthy, I need to lose the weight I gained living on the road going to doctor appts. This will now be the 3rd time I am losing weight. I've never been this heavy before. UGH! Well, things are a changin'.

Member Since: 2/14/2013

Fitness Minutes: 5,856

My Goals:
My goal is to be healthier for my husband, my kids and of course for me. I want to feel better, have more energy, look better, get back into my smaller clothes and pretty much always have a taste for healthy food. Thankfully, I do enjoy it. But I do hope that craving less healthy food becomes minimized a lot.

My Program:
The first thing I'm committed to doing is logging onto SparkPeople every day.

The second thing is making a point to plan ahead in regards to meals. Just having this done makes it so much simpler to cook. It also means that we eat earlier and I feel more in control of my day.

Thirdly, I am motivated to get active just my maintaining a streak and giving my daughter incentive to move. I like seeing my logged minutes go up and I love how I feel after exercising. On pretty days, we get outside and walk, toss a frisbee or playfully and slightly competitively kick a ball around. If it's rainy or cold, we toss in a workout dvd. Dancing around the house is also fun. I can get housework done, get the kids involved and everyone is laughing.

Personal Information:
Southern Middle Tn

Other Information:
I would love to have a weight loss/walk buddy. If you live in Middle Tn or northern Al, get in touch.

Read More About INNERJETTIC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 247.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (108):  123Next >Last >>