HILARY829

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with HILARY829
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Hilary and I’m a 34 year old mom to three awesome children.

I was never a thin person. I always had a tummy, but I felt that I was fairly healthy and active. I ran track in junior high but couldn’t really keep up with activities like that as I got older due to my chest size. Running became painful, and honestly…you can’t really get good momentum going when you’re holding your arms crossed tight around your chest to keep from bouncing around. I had a breast reduction when I was 20 and have never once even come close to regretting it. It was far and away one of the best decisions I’ve ever made about my body. I was so heavy up top that after my reduction, I felt like I looked like I had lost 40 or 50 pounds. I was finally able to wear shirts that actually fit me instead of over-sized shirts that had short sleeves that hung past my elbows.

As I got older, I became deeply depressed and mix that with the births of my three children…and the weight just packed on. Being my height, it’s much harder to hide your weight and when you’re also not happy with your life or yourself, it doesn’t matter what you do…you just aren’t going to look great. I never realized how tightly the two are intertwined until I got a bit older.

In addition to suffering from depression, I also have high blood pressure, asthma, and anemia. It’s a super recipe for motivation, don’t you think? (Not really!)

The happier I am with my life, the easier it is for me to lose weight and feel motivated enough to care about myself.


Member Since: 1/4/2006

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I'd like to feel comfortable around other people.

I want to be able to run again - I ran track years ago (as a long distance runner) and I miss the way I felt when running. I want that feeling back.

I'd like to start back to school and not feel out of place.


My Program:
Going to try to get back into belly dancing class (depends on funds). Otherwise, I have a lot of videos and equipment at home, as well as a walking track across the street from my house. :)

Food wise, I just watch my portions and try to stay away from high fat/high calorie food.



Personal Information:
Hilary S.

KC, KS


Other Information:
Smile and the world smiles with you!




Read More About HILARY829 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 31)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.0 
233
208.5
184
159.5
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments