See this image larger
Visiting a friend in London

See this image larger
My babies, well some of them!

See this image larger
At an Art show opening, 2009

go to goodies page
Easter Basket
go to goodies page
17 Day Diet
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Interact with HAVALOVER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

“The aim of life is to live, and to live means to be aware, joyously, drunkenly, serenely, divinely aware."
— Henry Miller

I just "discovered" Sparkpeople, and it seems like a wonderful companion in this stage of my life.

Much has changed in the past few years for our family. If they were not the best for more preassure, 2010 sure has started with tons of energy to change our habits: My son started playing squash, my daughter going to the gym... and here I am guys!

I'm 51 (though I haven't realized it yet...), used to like to exercise but hurt my knee pretty badly (2 knee surgeries under the belt), and the pounds have decided to join me since 10 years ago, and feel very much at home, I guess.

Yet, I'm sure this year will be an amazing one, where I'll go back to excercising, eating healthy, and looking the way I feel inside.

Member Since: 2/10/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,203

My Goals:
* Be aware of what I eat.
* Plan ahead of time.
* Set small goals, and deadlines.
* Enjoy exercise... not there yet... TONS OF MOTIVATION AND HELP NEEDED HERE! I know once I get started, I'll be hooked, but starting haven't been that easy...

So, first real goal:
** Lose 5 pounds by April 10.

***Excercise 3 times per week


***Keep a positive attitude, and love myself during the journey. Arriving at my goal would be the icing on the cake of a new beginning.

My Program:
* Do exercise 3 - 4 times a week.
* Eat between 1200 to 1500 calories per day
* Exercise!
* Be a part of this amazing community. Give what I can to help others. I'm so thankful I'm not alone in this journey.
*And, hmmm: Did I mention...working out?......

Personal Information:
I'm from Panama (Central America). Love Art and cannot live without music, good books, my Havanese babies, and SPECIALLY, my daughter (26) and my son (20), the "sparks" of my life.

A lawyer, I quit practice to do what makes me whole. I have an Art Gallery, and we do workshops in History of Art and art for kids and grown ups.

Love to laugh and talk to my friends, but also enjoy being by myself, reading, and writing.

Other Information:
Recently single, my life has changed a lot in the past few years. It's been hard, but a rewarding learning experience too.

Now I need to take care of me. I want to look and feel my best.

Read More About HAVALOVER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 3.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (351):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>