go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page

Interact with GRANNYSHERYL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Sheryl and I've been over weight all my life and with a slight case of hypertention, I'm determined to do something about it before it's too late. I started out this time at 301.5 pounds and have 126.5 pounds to lose. My goal weight is 175.
I hope to lose a good chunk (at least 25 lbs) by the end of July because my best friend has asked me to be in her wedding. Then another 10-15 lbs by Labor Day for my husband's family reunion. As long as I stick to this basic plan and get plenty of exercise, I should be able to pull it off. Additional tid bits are listed in my program. Baby Steps!

1.) Eat at least 5 fruits and vegetables.
2.) Drink at least 8 glasses of water.
3.) Eat moderate amounts of lean protein with each meal.
4.) Eat high fiber and whole grain foods.
5.) Eat close to nature. Processed food is full of junk and won’t
fill you up the same way real food does.
6.) Take baby steps, getting one change down at a time.
Go for progress not perfection.
7.) Tune out the haters.
8.) Something is always better than nothing, so always do
some exercise.
9.) Always order small.
10.) Eat from small plates.

Member Since: 4/21/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,750

My Goals:
I plan to get to and stay at a healthy weight to avoid what would be inevitable for me given my family history of diabetes and heart problems.
My current motivation is that my best friend asked me to be in her wedding on the 28th of July.

My Program:
I drink at least 8 oz of water before each of my 5 to 6 meals a day, making sure to have 4 to 6 fruits and veggies, some form of protein with all meals and an additional 3 liters of water a day.
I take a multivitamin, fish oil and an 81mg asprin.
Right now I'm walking 30 minutes +, 5 days a week and do strength training 2 days a week 30 + minutes on the treadmill on those 2 days. I try to get in something on Saturday also, but Sunday's are totally booked.

Personal Information:
I've lived in Kansas City all my life. The first 11 years on the Missouri side. I've worked for Herff Jones Yearbooks for 34+ years and that is where I met and later married my husband Ricky in 1999. I have one son of my own, four step-sons and four grandkids.

Other Information:

Read More About GRANNYSHERYL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 293.0 
Login to Leave Comment