FLUTTERBYWIND
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,582
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
LINDA!
go to goodies page
New Shoes
From:
JESPAH
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
**Positive Spar...
Awards

 
Interact with FLUTTERBYWIND
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi! My name is Angela and I am an eclectic human being who is full of contradictions and passion for the things that I believe in. I am currently 350.5 lbs., I am 5’3” tall and that translates to a very difficult existence right now. I enjoy the outdoors yet it is a pain to walk too much, I love the ocean but hate the summer heat, I love the mountains yet cannot go hiking because of my weight right now.

I am a full time student who loves to learn and have chosen a degree in Psychology with an Emphasis on Substance Abuse Counseling and am almost in my second year of a Bachelor’s degree. I am a recovering addict with twenty years clean and this has a big influence in my degree choice as I feel that it is important to give back what was so freely given to me in a time when I did not deserve it. I enjoy reading and have since I was a small child, enjoy gardening and love animals of all kinds.

I own a home based pet sitting business that I very much enjoy except for the fact that I rarely get to leave work because there is little divide between work and home in this business. I love Oklahoma and absolutely adore the snow that falls here every year! Something about the Fall and Winter is so special to me and I come alive during those months. I also enjoy the Spring but detest Summer and the heat. I basically hibernate in the Summer!
I joined SparkPeople because I need help!

As cliché as it sounds, I need to learn to eat to live rather than live to eat as well as learning to move more and exercise in a way that can benefit me. I have begun to walk, which is what I can do now (as much as I hate it because it is hot outside…did I mention that I hate the heat?), and spend 5 hours on Thursday cleaning the back yard (yes, it was that bad) of which I paid dearly the next day but sure felt good inside my heart! I went walking for half an hour at the Botanical Gardens in the city yesterday evening too so I am beginning to move more. I want to lose weight down to about 180 lbs. but am ready to do it in small increments so that it is done right and permanently. I hope to meet some good friends along the way!

Well, basically that is me in a “nutshell” ----Very adequate description too!


Member Since: 8/1/2015

Fitness Minutes: 1,288

My Goals:


My Program:



Personal Information:


Other Information:




Read More About FLUTTERBYWIND - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 350.5 
365
323.75
282.5
241.25
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (9):  12Next >