FENDERJAZZMAN
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 34,234
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
From heaviest (241) to current weight (192) - Want to lose about 40 more pounds



See this image larger
In a sub-scooter in Moanalua Bay, Oahu (28 Jun 14)



See this image larger
Oahu Color Run, Kapolei (8 Nov 14)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Concert Tickets
From:
FENDERJAZZMAN
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
TLG71567
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
_MARHAZ_
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with FENDERJAZZMAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Wish me luck!

6 Apr 20: I'm still doing OMAD and LC. I'm currently 188.8 lbs. Slipped a couple of days and ate caramel corn w/macadamia nuts and chips, but got back on track. Did recumbent bicycling for a couple of days (around 25 min) and infrequently did assisted pull-ups and barbell curls. Didn't finish my 8 cups of water for a couple of days, so I have to get better on that.

3 Apr 20: I'm seeing that the combination of OMAD and low carb (LC) are offsetting the weight gain associated with the very sedentary life of teleworking, drinking at least 8 cups of water and no aerobic exercise. I am currently in ketosis and have incorporated some light barbell curls, overhead presses and assisted pull-ups. I've went from 195.0 to 189.8 in four days. I'm sure that's mostly water, but I'll take it.

31 Mar 20: I'm still OMADing, but started to incorporate low carb into the mix yesterday. I think that due to a combination of teleworking, having more access to food during my eating window (I mean, I don't typically eat ice cream at work - but I do at home :( ), less (to no) activity, my weight has been creeping up. I'm drinking my requisite amount of water, which is an effort still. I was going to do a 14-day fast to try to get back on track (I've never done one before), but I decided to ease into a fast first by going low carb. By going low carb and going into ketosis, the hunger pangs are very much reduced - and this will actually give me an edge when I finally try the fast (7-day maybe?). In any event, after I get into ketosis, I'm going to consider starting my fast. Or not. :)

24 Mar 20: I was not getting enough water and was getting dehydrated. I think in cutting down from two to one meal a day, I did not compensate in taking more water. I have become mindful to now drink at least 8 cups of water a day. In so doing (and while doing OMAD), I've went from 189.8 to 193.2 in five days. Being on telework does not help as I'm basically stuck at the house. I'm sure as my body gets back to normal hydration-wise, I'll start to see the weight go down again.

19 Mar 20: Currently doing OMAD with no exercise (yet). Basically eating whatever I want in my window – Cake? Yup. Pizza? Check. Fried Chicken? Right. – but I’m not going too crazy. My plan is to leave any muscle building activity out until I’m around 150 lbs - and then will incorporate to fill in some loose-skin areas 😊. I really feel that I can do this with OMAD!

6 Apr 20: 188.8 OMAD/LC
30 Mar 20: 195.0 OMAD
23 Mar 20: 193.4 OMAD
16 Mar 20: 191.4 OMAD
9 Mar 20: 194.8 OMAD
2 Mar 20: 196.4 OMAD
24 Feb 20: 199.8 OMAD
17 Feb 20: 200.6 OMAD
10 Feb 20: 203.4 OMAD/LC
3 Feb 20: 203.8 IF/LC
27 Jan 20: 209.6 Intermittent Fasting (IF/16-8)/Low Carb (LC)

The Struggle (History):
20 Jan-31 Mar 18: 216.6 to 199.2 (Experience on WW – basically stopped because I was always craving stuff to eat)
7 Jul 14: 180.8 (Lowest weight – Atkin’s/Low Carb/Keto)
29 Nov 11: 235.0 (On driver's license)
21 Jun 08: 233.8 (Weight at start of SparkPeople)
Pre-Spark: 241 (Highest weight)


Member Since: 6/21/2008

Fitness Minutes: 31,014

My Goals:
27 Jan 20
Starting Weight: 209.6
Goal 1: Get under 200 (Completed 20 Feb 20)
Goal 2: Get under 190 (Completed 6 Apr 20)
Goal 3: Get under 180 (Transition Point from Obese to Overweight)
Goal 4: Get under 170
Goal 5: Get under 160
Goal Weight: 150 (Start building muscle)


My Program:
One Meal A Day (OMAD). If I want (or circumstances dictate) another meal (e.g. party or holiday), I have one, no problem – typically few and far between though.



Personal Information:
I currently live in Hawaii. I have lived in different parts of South Korea for a total of 12 years - I loved it there (except for the parking and driving congestion). I’ve also lived in Guam, Florida, Alabama, Colorado, and Virginia. I’ve visited The Philippines, China, Mexico and Canada and have been through 29 of the 50 states for business or travel.


Other Information:
I love playing music. I used to play electric bass in a few bands, but for fun and relaxation I am now noodling around with my ukulele for the most part. Love karaoke too.




Read More About FENDERJAZZMAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 201.4 
241
218.25
195.5
172.75
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (24):  123Next >Last >>