60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 76,546
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Balance Board
go to goodies page
Stability Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ERING0615
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am married and I have five children: 12, 7, 5, 3, and 11 months. I also have a part-time job out of the house. I'm constantly feeling stressed out, as you can imagine, and I think that is why my eating has gotten out of control. I eat too much no matter if it is healthy or not. I feel that I am definatly a stress eater but I'm working on getting that under control. Sparkpeople has helped me so much already. Once I started traking what I ate, I was amazed at all the the things that I ate that I never even thought about. I didn't relize I was finishing what my kids eat. My mom had said something to me at christmas when my daughter didn't finish an ice cream cone she was eating. She asked me if I always finish the kids food. I had to stop and think. While I don't ALWAYS finish it, I do quite often. Since then I have made a conscience effort to not do that. I guess I'm a member of the "clean plate " club. I always felt that I needed to eat everthing and to not waste it. Now I simply take less and I give my kids less also. I tell them if they eat what they have and want more, to come back. Portion control and measuring has also worked well for me!

Member Since: 5/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 121,514

My Goals:
-Fit into a size 10 jeans, I don't know how much wieght that is, but my ultimate goal is to lose 91 pounds.
-Track what I eat everyday.
-Walk at least a mile everyday.

My Program:
I'm on sparkpeople!! I'm traking what I eat and my exercise goals.

Personal Information:
I live in Southeastern Wisconsin, with my huge family. My family is my world and I want to make sure I'm always there for them. When I started having children, I was a size 8, six if I was lucky. Due to my body type, I will never fit into anything smaller, and I'm okay with that. I have balloned up to a size 18 in jeans. I don't wear slacks and seldom wear skirts. I'm spending the winter hiding in sweaters and fearing the warm weather.

Other Information:
I love books! I don't have much time for reading though. I also love to crochet, which I also don't have a lot of time for. I'm hopping to open a store on and start selling my stuff. It's one of my non-weight related goals for the first quarter of 2010.

Read More About ERING0615 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 173.5 
Login to Leave Comment