20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,836
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
Christmas 2017, my daughter making a silly face, husband and son. Weight loss of 108 pounds.

go to goodies page
At Goal & Maint...
go to goodies page
Garden Gnome
go to goodies page
The Spark

Interact with ELLEYANNA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi I'm Ellen, I'm 51 years old and live in Indiana. I married my high school sweetheart and first love, we've been married for 32 years. I have two daughters that are both married. My oldest is 30 and lives in Colorado and the other is 28 years old and lives in Indianapolis Indiana. I have a son that was a twin and his twin was stillborn. My son is 27 years old he was born with hydrancephly and he requires full time care and still lives at home with us. He is my heart and I love him dearly, he is our precious angel. I worked at the schools for 11 years as a para professional (teachers assistant) to the special needs classes. I am currently staying home now full time caring for my son. I have been overweight my entire adult life, I struggle with emotional eating and well I really enjoy good food and good cooking. I enjoy being outside when it's nice out doing just about anything from gardening to riding my bicycle and walking. I found this site when I was looking for a way to lose 100 pounds. I started my journey in September of 2016 and still working toward my goal. I love this site and I'm not sure I would have made it this far without using the food tracker and meal plans daily. I have found that reading all the inspiring stories here have given me hope and encouragement to keep going. I have lost 82 pounds since September of 2016 and my goal is to get to at least 160. I've never been successful at losing weight on my own until now. I have been on every plan known I think. I'll be working on getting some photos for my page.

Member Since: 3/18/2013

Fitness Minutes: 12,016

My Goals:
my goals are to be more active and enjoy exercise more. I want to lose a total of 100 pounds or more if I can stay with this. I want to be able to fly without worrying about the seat belt fitting. I want to be able to play with my grandson and be around a long time to see him grow up. I want to wear a size 10, I haven't wore that size since after my first child was born. I want to feel better about myself and not feel so overly self conscience every time I walk into a room or meet someone new. I would like to have a better relationship with my husband and know he is proud to be with me.

My Program:
I'm following the 1,200 - 1,500 calorie meal plans and I usually take the meal plan and substitute with a recipe from this site. I'm slowly working on exercising, this is not a strong area for me. I have a treadclimber and use it 4-5 days a week and I have a total gym using it 1-2 times a week for strength training. I recently just started jogging about 1.5 to 2 miles 1-2 times a week.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About ELLEYANNA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (10):  12Next >