See this image larger

See this image larger
New Years posing

See this image larger
Skinny me. I would like to get back here eventually and maybe a bit more toned on the bottom half.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ELEPHANTGIRL75
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been struggling with my weight since we moved here from the UK when I was pregnant with my daughter. I found it much easier there to stay healthy (easier to exercise, easier to find healthy foods and less feelings of inadequacy). I'm hoping this will help me get back to where I need to be to gain more confidence in myself!


So far so good. It's taking a bit longer than expected to get to my goal, but I'm pretty close to my first goal of 145 and hope to get there by my birthday at the latest, but hopefully sooner. I'm then going to see what I feel like and if I feel I need to lose any more to get to where I want to be. It's been a great journey so far and I've had a few ups and downs (although much less than if I wasn't using SP). Right now I'm focusing on my diet and training for a 5k sometime this spring. I'm trying to cut out as much processed food as possible which is easy enough for me, but feeding everyone the same thing this way with two young children, one of whom is very picky, will be challenging (as well as a pretty picky hubby). I feel like I can get to my goal this time and stay there. I feel so much better and know I look better--I've had many comments on how great I look and inquiries as to my "secret", which of course I've replied--it's not a secret, just diet and exercise and of course mentioned SP as a great motivator for me. Hopefully it's stuck with some of them!

Member Since: 4/13/2010

Fitness Minutes: 44,606

My Goals:
145 by end of January

140 by Spring Break (end of March)

Reassess and decide if I can go to 135 before summer.

Track my fitness and food regularly

Get my house in order--all clean/organized and keep up my regular cleaning routine.

Run 1/2 marathon in May (Flying Pig) with my husband.

My Program:
I'm trying to have a positive mental attitude, eat healthier and exercise more. Changing bad habits and getting organized.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Iowa, but moved to the UK to be with my husband after I finished uni. We moved back to the US (Cincinnati) 7 years ago.

I love card making and gardening

Other Information:

Read More About ELEPHANTGIRL75 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 190.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (28):  123Next >Last >>