See this image larger
Me May 2015 at Universal Orlando

See this image larger
Me November 2014

See this image larger
Here with my friend Fran while on the summer sketch tour 2008

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DONNA_W
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been on this journey since childhood and most of the time it's been a real struggle. Along the way, I've learned the good habits of strength training, exercise and proper nutrition. I don't always do what I know I should be doing for a variety of reasons (excuses) but my biggest excuse of not having the time is no longer valid. In the Fall of 2008, I became a victim of the economy and lost my job. I decided it was time to follow my passion so I have become a full time watercolor artist. I also want to dedicate time to improving my overall health.

Feeling hungry all the time has been a detriment. In the Fall of 2014 I stared taking Belviq and it has been wonderful for me, as my appetite is definitely under control and I feel like I can stick to a healthy lifestyle program, shed some weight and get off some of the medications I am on.

I'm here to get serious about loosing weight and living a healthy lifestyle.

Member Since: 10/2/2009

Fitness Minutes: 60,637

My Goals:
Eat well and exercise

2015 GOALS
8 cups of water / day
8 hours of sleep / day
Exercise cardio 45 mins 4x /wk
Exercise at least 10 mins / day
Strength train 2-3 x per week
T. fat below 50 mg/day
Sat fat below 10 mg/day
No trans fat
Chol below 250 mg /day
2 fruits or veggies / day

Work up to these goals

Walk 5,000 steps / day
Walk 10 Miles / Week
Yoga 15 times / month
Pilates 3 times / week

My Program:
1200 - 1400 low fat mostly plant based diet with swimming / walking/ biking as exercise.

Personal Information:
I'm 64 years old married, living in Florida and Vermont. After a long career in medical technology and information technology I am now a full time artist. New England born and bred. Lived in Boston until 2003 when I moved to Florida for a job. There I discovered a wonderful artist community and have since become a full time artist.Check out my artist website at

Other Information:

Get a massage every month that I exercise at least 10 min a day.
Dec 2014 - met goal massage #1
Jan 2015 met goal message #2

Get a facial for every 20 lb weight loss.

Read More About DONNA_W - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (215):  123Next >Last >>