2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,315
See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with DANDYDAWN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm Dawn! 42 y.o. mother of 3 rambunctious, not so quiet, boys, whom I homeschool and help my husband with our business. Life has always been good to me, but I've failed to be good to myself with all that it has offered me. Anyway, it's time for that change and get my rear to a healthy me. I'm looking forward to a new me and I look at it as just another entry into my life's journal.

I've only tried to seriously loose weight one other time, about 7 years ago when I joined Weight Watchers. I had a lot of success with that, lost about 25 lbs. And periodically over these last years I've gained and lost about 15 of those pounds. Well, so far I've managed to loose 16 lbs since the end of June 2008 and that put me back to what I lost 7 years ago, so YEAH me!! Now, only 65 (75 would be ideal) more to go! I can do this!!!! Want to join me????


It's now 2016 and I'm in this again! The loss isn't so daunting this time though, thank goodness! Do you still want to join me?

Member Since: 8/25/2008

Fitness Minutes: 9,170

My Goals:
My goal is to get healthy and look good doing it. I can't wait, but guess I'll have too, because slow and steady is the way to go!! Also, I want to get into martial arts, I've always loved it and think it's a beautiful sport, not to mention it offers self-protection too!

My Program:
My husband and I are doing resistance training 3 times a week! Whew, I forgot how tough those weights can be. I've got to work on my cardio though, and now that it's starting to cool off, it will be a lot easier.

Also, I'm on a 1200 calorie per day diet! It's not so bad, I don't even miss the sugar, because I'm getting natural sugars now from my fruits. That's what my body is craving now, peaches and strawberries, sure wish they were truly year round fruits.

Personal Information:
We live in a large city, suffice it to say that it's one the top 25 largest in the country. I wouldn't live anywhere else, I'm a city girl, through and through. I live in the burbs and love it, especially since I'm only 5 minutes from all major shopping, including 2 malls! That's good too, because I see a new wardrobe in my future. =0)

Other Information:
I love to read, scrapbook, rubber stamp art, cross stitch and crochet (I just learned this hobby about 5 years ago). I'm the most positive person I know, but even my patience gets put to the test with 3 boys. It's just me and the dog against all this testosterone in the house, don't you feel sorry for us? LOL! Wouldn't have it any other way though!!

Read More About DANDYDAWN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 194.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (48):  123Next >Last >>