7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,586
See this image larger

See this image larger
is thankful for family!

See this image larger
day 60 of my streak for "Log in to SparkPeople every day" earned 11/30/2020

go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa
-Slightly Off T...
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
I Love My Body
go to goodies page
High Five
I Love My Body

Interact with CYNMIL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm on a journey to get fit and live my best, healthy life. A retired educator, married 45 years to my best friend and blessed with a son, daughter and three grandchildren (plus one very spoiled little white dog)! I believe in the power of a positive attitude, growth mindset and 21 days to develop a habit.

Together, I look forward to accomplishing my goals and living each day to the fullest!

Member Since: 6/23/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,145

My Goals:
S.M.A.R.T. Goals (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, Time Oriented)

1. Include more physical activity (30 minutes a day)
2. Limit processed meats to one a week
3. Eat the Rainbow
4. Write in gratitude journal(personal) (weekly)
5. Read daily devotion
6. Read a book (one book a month)

My Program:
Schedule time and maintain consistency
1) Dog out
2) Input Health Stats
3) Daily devotion
4) Outdoor walk, treadmill or indoor workout
5) Breakfast - mixed fruit, oatmeal, fruit/vegetable smoothie, or boiled egg
6) Active time with Molly
7) Input data - Sparkpeople
8) Write in gratitude journal

Get out and about in town
Active time with Molly
Read book
Input data in SparkPeople

Personal Information:
I am a retired Elementary Principal living in North Texas. As a first year Principal, I opened a new school and 7 years later, had the amazing opportunity to open another one in the same district. I loved serving in public education but am enjoying my retirement! I graduated from Baylor University with my Bachelor of Science in Education in 1990 and Master of Science in Education in 1995. I've been married for 45 years to my best friend, and we have a son, daughter and three grandchildren.

Other Information:
I enjoy outdoor activities, photography, reading, Pinterest, cooking, crafts, and playing with our little rescue dog, Molly. I collect cookbooks and love looking at recipes.

Read More About CYNMIL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Total SparkPoints: 7,586
SparkPoints Level 9
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (60):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>