25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 28,709
See this image larger
Before I lost weight

See this image larger
After the South Beach Diet

See this image larger


Interact with CRISSYPIE25
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I was always very skinny, my sisters would tease me and call me anorexic. I was lucky that I had a very fast metabolism and was always able to eat a ton of junk food. All that changed when I turned 16, I didn't get fat just a lot more curvy then what I was. I was always happy with my body until I went off to College. I gained the Freshman 15 and more. In April 2007 I tried the South Beach Diet and lost 13lbs. I was happy that I was thinner. I fell back into unhealthy eating. So naturally I gained 8lbs back. I decided that I wanted to be healthy and hit my goal. In September 2008 I joined Sparkpeople and started excercising full time, I lost 7lbs. I felt better and more energetic. I had to learn to be happy with my body and not always wishing for something else. It didn't help that my Mom is a size 1 and one of my sisters is a size 3. But I learned to love my curves and instead of wishing to be a size 1 or 3 but to be happy with my small enough size 6:) I decided that I wanted to be healthy. I'm a lot happier with my body and not driving myself crazy with different diets trying to be even smaller. I did reach my goal and kept it off for a year but I got married in May and gain what my friends call Love weight. I've adjusted to the change and started back on eating healthy and working out so I can fit back into my clothes. I am trying to eat more organic foods, slowly getting into that. My main goal is to just live a healthy happy life style.

Member Since: 9/11/2008

Fitness Minutes: 35,192

My Goals:
1. Continue eating healthy and maintain a healthy life style for the rest of my life.
2. To take some cooking and baking classes. (I love to cook)
3. Learn to knit
4. Travel to different states and to different countries.

My Program:
Eating 3 main meals and three snacks per day. Having fun trying different healthy recipes and creating my own.
I go to my gym and take the different classes they offer 4 days a week. I also do strength training.

Personal Information:
My Name is Christina. I'm 27 years old.
Born in NYC, Raised in VA, living in NJ now.

Other Information:
Right now I'm a big fan of Joshua Radin.

Read More About CRISSYPIE25 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.1 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (17):  123Next >Last >>