CRAFTYAT62

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Help Me!



See this image larger
I loved the 70's !



See this image larger
A second wedding ceremony 10 years later.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Hug
From:
ALASKINI
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
KOOCH4
go to goodies page
High Five
From:
GEORGECAB
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with CRAFTYAT62
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi everyone, I'm from Toledo, Ohio and I hope to make contact with others from Toledo. I graduated from Bowsher High School in 1965 and I live by the Toledo, Zoo. We have lived here for 33 years but will soon be moving to Waterville, Ohio to a ranch style home because of all the stairs. I will soon be 62 years old (when did that happen?) OMG, thats scary when I say it out loud! I have bursitis and arthritis, old people stuff, and find it difficult to do much walking any more, which doesn't help with a diet and exercise program. I can still bike, and I do that when weather is permitting, I am still bowling and can do a little on my eliptical machine.

I want to start back doing what I can with free weight and the exercise ball. I do need some motivation! I am getting more and more depressed about the whole thing. I hope to find some encouragment and friends on here to help me through this. I know if I can get some weight off my knees I will find it easier to walk. Thanks so much for any help and encouragement anyone on here can give me.


Member Since: 5/26/2009

Fitness Minutes: 120

My Goals:
I'm am just trying to feel good again and get some weight off my poor knees. It used to be about how I looked, it now is about how I feel, and I feel terrible.


My Program:
I am going to religeously enter in the the journal absolutely everything I eat. I am going to try to walk the treadmill at 10 minute increments 3 times a day. Hopefully my knees will cooperate!



Personal Information:
I am from Toledo, Ohio . I have three grown sons, Steve 41, Jeff 39, who lives in Denver and Joshua 27.
I have two grandchildren, Madelyn 7 and Jacob 5. They are the sweetest ever! I have been married for 43 years atoa my high school sweetheart. We actually got divorced for 2 years and remarried. The grass ISN'T greener on the other side. We were married on the same day and my youngest was born on our anniversary. My husband and I met in high school. My email address is Craftyat50at@ol.com


Other Information:
I am currently reading The Shack. I like to read by get distracted very easily. We love to ride our bikes and do every chance we get. My knees don't seem to mind that too much. I love to bowl and go camping. I LOVE to have lunch dates with my friends, I guess I better curb that for a little while or learn to make better choices. It is sooooo hard to look at all the good stuff on the menu and then order something good for me. Sigh!




Read More About CRAFTYAT62 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 27)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 225.0 
235
222.5
210
197.5
185
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v NEWDAYNEWWAY75
    Welcome to Sparkpeople! Thanks for adding me as a friend, but I'm not doing ChaCha anymore. (long story) Your grandkids are adorable!
    4299 days ago
  • v SOPHIEMAE2007
    You will have to post a picture of your Murphy! I had a neighbor that had a mini schnauzer named Tiki...she was a cute little dog. I liked her a lot.

    One of my best friend's and her husband went to Bowsher and also lived near the zoo. They moved to BG and her mom followed.

    Good luck in your move to Waterville! I live in the Point Place area.
    4301 days ago
Member Comments (7):  < Previous12