CNHAY5
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 34,765
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Just me on a beautiful sunny day! :)



See this image larger
My body DURING 1st pregnancy (34 weeks)



See this image larger
My body AFTER 1st pregnancy (5 weeks after delivery)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
FLASUN
go to goodies page
Rainbow
From:
SARASMILING
go to goodies page
Congratulations
From:
JIBBIE49
Awards

CNHAY5 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with CNHAY5
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Caroline. I am 37 and I have a wonderful and gorgeous husband named Kevin who is the ultimate workout buff. He keeps me motivated- there is no doubt about that. He is lean and toned with only 3% body fat. I am a stay-at home mother and photographer!

I on the other hand am not so naturally lean. I have to work hard to stay thin. My major problem areas are my butt and thighs. So I will be working extra hard to tone those babies up. The rest of my body is very important as well so I do a lot of weight training and cardio.

We also have three beautiful and healthy boys (9 year old, Owen), (7 year old, Simon) and (3 year old, Lincoln)! Before I got pregnant the first time I was able to get down to 18.6% body fat. I tried my hardest to get into the best shape possible- I wanted to be able to lose that baby fat as soon as I could after that beautiful baby came. AND I DID IT!!! But after two more kiddos, now I have to reach that goal again! But I know that Exercise and Clean Eating can put anyone on the right track for a successful goal!
______________________________

Lamentations 3:23-33 (NIV)
"They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness."I say to myself, "The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him."
_____________________________

Feel free to check out my Blog Entries and my Community Journal "Discipline is remembering what you want"
____________________________


Member Since: 4/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 48,963

My Goals:
*130 lbs
*15% body fat
*Run 10K & Half marathon CHECK!!!
*Look slamin hot, sexy and toned in my bikini!


My Program:
My Exercise Routine:

-Sunday: DAY OFF!
-Monday: CrossFit WOD
-Tuesday: CrossFit WOD
-Wednesday: Abs & 30-45 minutes of Cardio.
-Thursday: CrossFit WOD
-Friday: CrossFit WOD
-Saturday: Abs & 30-45 minutes Cardio

*Burn at least 200 calories during Cardio. If your not, work harder.

Besides the exercising, I eat very clean:
-Protein: Turkey/Chicken
-Egg whites
-Dairy (Skim Milk/Almond Milk/Cottage Cheese)
-Fruits (Berries)
-Vegetables (Leafy Greens)
-Chicken/Turkey/Tuna
-Whole Grains (Oatmeal)
-Nuts (Almonds)
-Natural Peanut Butter
-Legumes/Beans

*No more than 25% of my daily calories come from fat.

*I focus on drinking lots... I repeat... LOTS OF WATER! At least eight 8 ounce cups (64 ounces) of water a day.



Personal Information:
Height- 5'8"

(8/10/08- Before Kids)
Weight- 133
Dress/Pant Size- 4/6
Body Fat- 18.6%
Fat Mass- 24.73
Lean Muscle Mass- 108.27

(4/28/11 After 1st Kid)
Weight- 132
Dress/Pant Size- 4/6
Body Fat- 20%
Fat Mass- 26.4
Lean Muscle Mass- 105.6


Other Information:
Hardest thing to cut back... CHOCOLATE!




Read More About CNHAY5 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 26)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 160.5 
190
176.25
162.5
148.75
135
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v BECKYJO459
    Saw on TTC that you are new. Im new to the group too. Good luck with the baby makin'!
    4291 days ago
  • v GETTINGSERIOUS
    Welcome to the 100+Crunches team! Keep on crunching!

    Phil
    4292 days ago
  • v no profile image MRSPRINCESS07
    Hi! Welcome to the Pre-Baby Weight Management team! This is such a great team with many resources to help you reach your goals! I look forward to getting to know you better and seeing you on the team boards! I wish you luck and happiness on your weight loss and TTC journey!
    4292 days ago
  • v SOKKERNUT
    Is that you and your hubby? You are a beauiful couple! Yes, I am hispanic. Sorry, I am not from another country (my parents are from Mexico though). I was born, bred and raised in Texas. That is awesome that you and your husband both play together! Hubby and I play in Spring/Summer in 100 degree weather/Fall for COED O30, though I need an OVER 40 league and he will need an over 50 league in August! He played college soccer for A&M (yes feel free to say any Aggies jokes!) :) I do speak Spanish and in Houston, Texas being bilingual is a plus.

    The only places I have been out of USA are England (London and Manchester), Ireland and Scotland.

    Have a great day,
    Maria
    P.S. What positions do you and your husband play? My husband and I play everywhere (except goalie, I did do it one year for my women's teams and not fun at all, I wanted to be running! Not to mention I am short and balls would go right over my head b/c this Hispanic can't jump! :)
    4293 days ago
  • v SOKKERNUT
    Hi Caroline,
    Welcome to Sparks, UR going to love it here! Good Luck on your new journey to becoming a healthier U! YOU CAN DO IT! Also, good luck on adding an addition to your family by next year.

    I have a soccer coach yelling at me and it is great! And this is women's OPEN and women's OVER30 and COED over 30 soccer leagues. Can you tell I play alot of soccer! :)

    Again, good luck.
    Maria
    P.S. I LOVE YOUR SPARK PAGE!
    4293 days ago
Member Comments (555):  << First< Previous109110111