CHKAL1029
25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 25,009
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
LDS Ladies
go to goodies page
Hug
From:
JOANGELI
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
JUDITH1654
Awards

 
Interact with CHKAL1029
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! My name is Hilary, 43, currently a working mom of 2 girls. I work for the SPCA Serving Erie County in NY full-time and have a parttime job with the local Dog Control office. I have a desk job that does not a allow for a lot of movement during the day. This year, I am going to attempt to put myself first. This will be a difficult task for me as I am a natural "helper" for others. I have a difficult time saying no; however, I have found it is affecting my life. I need to put myself first so that I can be around for a long time to help others and be there for my family!

Member Since: 7/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 22,983

My Goals:
My goals are to get to a healthy weight where I feel comfortable in my own skin. This is the year to get 100% committed to myself and to start putting my needs first.


My Program:
I am going to start to be accountable for all the foods that I eat, to include any unhealthy foods that slip in. I will be more aware of the foods that I eat and make sure that I exercise 5-6 days a week, either at home or at the gym.



Personal Information:
I currently live in a small town in Utah. I do not mind the small town living, simply wish I had more support with my weight loss efforts. I have family in Colorado, New York, Florida, and Virgina. I love to travel and meet new people.


Other Information:
I love to read and am willing to read just about anything. I love talking to people online or in person. I fully believe that a person can never have too many friends, personal or online.




Read More About CHKAL1029 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.2 
199.2
181.9
164.6
147.3
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v no profile image BRANDTSGIRL
    emoticon on your progress!
    3856 days ago
  • v MAC4902
    Hi Hilary,

    Saw your entry on the Huddle Wall so here I am to offer an encouraging word. When I read your page I was surprised. My 31 yr. old is a Hilary too! I'm a military brat married to a retired Navy lifer So I'm familiar with the ups and down of military life. Enough of me though. Your in a good place here at SP for getting lots of positive messages. Set your mind on one good thing and stay with that for awhile. Hope the week goes well.

    Maggie
    4115 days ago
  • v JENNRUHE
    Thanks for the comment on my page. Congrats on your loss also that's great. Feels so good to know all the hard work is paying off. Good job! emoticon
    4325 days ago
  • v TRICIALICI
    I'm glad things are going well for you. Congrats on your daughter's baptism!
    Have a great day!
    4343 days ago
  • v +CHUPACABRA+
    Thanks for the comment on my blog :) C25K is "Couch to 5K" running program that gets you to running 3 miles in 9 Weeks. If you're interested, check out this site http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/18
    1.shtml

    Good luck on your progress! emoticon
    4347 days ago
Member Comments (32):  123Next >Last >>