See this image larger
We're all in this together!

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
Social Workers,...
go to goodies page
Social Workers,...
go to goodies page
Social Workers,...

Interact with CHARLEEE3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

6-23-15 Back on SP again. I've done quite well with Nutrisystem off & on during the last few years. My most recent period was to get down to 230 per orthopedist so that I could have my right hip replaced. Due to severe arthritis and loss of the cartilage, I went from difficulty walking to using a cane, then a 4 wheeled walker over the past year and was in chronic pain.

On 5-13 I had my surgery and have been healing quickly. I'm back to walking with a cane most of the time. The pain level is way down & in the surrounding tissue rather than my hip joint which is now artificial. I can walk! I feel like it's a miracle!

This is very encouraging to be able to move forward again with my weight loss goals. Having become disabled, I haven't been working and money is tight. So I'll continue on my own.

To change my behavior, I'm changing my way of thinking. I've been replacing unhealthy thoughts and habits with ones that are consistent with my goals. I strive to consciously focus on the positive. Think about what I CAN do. Eat more veggies & fruits, less carbs & processed foods. Eat less. Walk more. Look for something enjoyable in every part of this. Be consistent. Remember to be grateful.

Member Since: 8/11/2010

Fitness Minutes: 820

My Goals:
1/9/13 - To Be Healthy and Enjoy My Life!

1. Lose weight consistently to reach 140 lbs or less (about 1-2 lbs/wk).
2. Become increasingly active with joy.
3. Eat tasty & healthy foods.
3. Take supplements for optimal health.
4. Develop loving relationships w/friends & family.
5. Graduate successfully then find a fulfilling job.
6. Be thrifty.
7. Incorporate favorite hobbies/interests into my daily schedule.

My Program:
1 - Have a positive & grateful attitude.
2 - Develop a regular walking habit every day, rain or shine.
3 - Do in-home exercises regularly 3X/wk.
4 - Eat fresh, delicious, healthy foods in a modified diabetic diet. (family history)
5 - Avoid high-sodium foods.

Personal Information:
I live in Eugene, Oregon, originally from Portland. I have one daughter, adopted at 8, and 3 young adult grandkids.

My toy poodles keep me company, litter sisters Daisy & Dottie. They are now almost 10 yrs old & in great health.

Other Information:
I have recently received a wake-up call about the need to lead a healthier life due to my own health issues and my family history. Although I've been working to transform my life in other ways to make it more personally happy and satisfying (emotional health), I haven't yet worked on my physical health. My mom worked very hard to stay as healthy as possible until her recent passing at almost age 93, and I want to follow in her footsteps. I hope to have a long and healthy life, living with love & joy no matter what the circumstances.

Read More About CHARLEEE3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 5.4 
Login to Leave Comment