60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 69,193
See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Home Theater
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CELLOPLAYER1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Julie. I am a 16 year survivor of uterine cancer. While I am not considered cured, I am considered stable. I am currently on drugs for my cancer of which the main side effect is weight gain, so I have a difficult time losing weight., but I am determined to get some weight off.

I recently retired, after 37 years working for Contact Research Organisations. We worked on performing the safety testing required by the FDA for new drugs.

My husband and I live on a small hobby farm. We have around 20 laying hen and 11 sheep. The sheep will have lambs in the spring and we will raise chickens and turkeys over the summer.

We have three cats CD, Tigger and Kealey. We have just added a dog Timmy to the mix.

My passion is quilting. I could spend hours in my sewing room. I purchased a long arm quilting machine over the summer and now that I am retired can learn how to use it. I currently have around 20 UFO so I have a lot for practice.

SInce getting our sheep 4 years ago my DH and I have both learned to spin. My DH took a carding class is year and then bought a drum carder. This past fall he figured and way how to wash the wool so we are now able to process our own wool. DH likes the processing end of the wool and also has been dying it different colors. We have a lot of yarn waiting to be knitted.

I also play the cello in the Gleewud String Quartet and the Beaver Dam Area Orchestra.

I enjoying working out most days. I work one-on-one with a trainer, Nickie once a week, then I a small group training session with Randy once a week. I try to walk outside or on the treadmill the rest of the week. I am getting back to walking on the treadmill or outside weather permitting.

Member Since: 9/17/2008

Fitness Minutes: 110,412

My Goals:
Fitness Goals:
1) Working up to walking a 5K.

Weight goal:
1)To loose 1 lbs a week.

General Goals:

1) Complete 12 of my UFO quilting projects.

2) Make at least 12 quilts for charity.

3) Learn to play one movement of a Bach Cello Suites.

My Program:
1) Attend small group session with Randy,once a week.

2) Meet with Nickie for one-on-one session each week

3) Walk at least 6x a week. Working up to walking a 5K

Weight goal:

1) Track food

Personal Information:
I grew up in Michigan but have lived in Wisconcin since 1990

I am a graduate of Central Michigan University.

Other Information:
My hobbies include knitting, quilting,spinning and music.

I belong to the Prairie Piecers Quilt Guild.

I play my cello in a string quartet and in a community orchestra.

We have a small flock of sheep.

Read More About CELLOPLAYER1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 222.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (269):  123Next >Last >>