CEEGEE26

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Holly
From:
DAWNWATERWOMAN
go to goodies page
Watermelon
From:
COBRATEACHER
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
DAWNWATERWOMAN
Awards

 
Interact with CEEGEE26
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Well here I go. I am beginning a journey that I hope will transform me obviously in a physical way because I face serious health consequences if I do not lose this weight but I believe that spiritually I have begun a transformation. Somewhere upon the path of this journey I pray that I will find clarity, contentment, friendships, acceptance, gratitude and patience with myself, I am a mother of two grown children, a wife to a wonderful husband and have spent the last 30 years chasing education and career goals. I am pretty good at nurturing others and attempting to inspire others to heal but not so much when it comes to me. I really hope I can do this. At some point, I began to tell myself that changing, losing weight was not possible. I have done it before many times, which is part of the problem but not at 50 years old, (yes I hit that milestone this year), and after the kind of year I have had it has been hard to be positive about some things. So I have this irrational fear that my body has forgotten how to lose weight and only knows how to gain it, probably because it is really good at that part. I have had a love hate relationship with food for as long as I can remember. I am excited to be here, scared, determined and tired of living my life without knowing I have done all I can do to be healthy and happy.
UPDATE: I slipped in my program. I am returning and hopefully I can get back on the wagon. THis is so important to me.


Member Since: 9/25/2009

Fitness Minutes: 95

My Goals:
My goals are to lose weight, negativity, and cynicism while gaining better health, friends, hobbies and a love for some type of physical activity!


My Program:
I am determined that I will learn new ways to deal with stress and stop the emotional eating. I use a stationary bike with resistance programs and will be trying to incorporate more strength building activities into my rountine.



Personal Information:
I was born in Cincinnati, raised in Maryland until the age of 11 and moved back to Cincinnati, the East side where I live with my husband, 22 year old starving musician son and our "puppy-bear Annie". I have a 28 year old daughter who also lives in Cincinnati.


Other Information:
Go Bengals and Bearcats! I love music, art, fashion, shopping, traveling.




Read More About CEEGEE26 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 29)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 101.0 
0
36.25
72.5
108.75
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (16):  123Next >Last >>