20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,181

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with BUTTERBEAN12
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Maureen and I joined SP in July 2010 as a way to keep track of calories. In the time since 2010 I moved to and graduated college, moved to and graduated Graduate school, and moved to a big city to start my first big-girl job (I just celebrated my 2 year anniversary there on June 2, 2016).

I have been using SP off and on since then, to varying degrees. Sometimes I would just track, sometimes I would be active on the message boards and whatnot. But the thing these all have in common is that I gave up. I quit. I decided it was much easier to eat whatever I wanted and hardly exercise.

My sister is getting married so my whole family resolved to lose weight. Three months out from the wedding (they had been engaged for 15 months by then) no one had lost any weight. I could barely fit into my size 24 dress, so I knew I needed to drop a few pounds at least, so that I could actually breathe at the wedding.

I started Weight Watchers, low carb, and Sparkpeople all at the same time. That's a lot, right? But I have a very analytical mind and counting actually helps to keep me on track. I look forward to tracking and creating charts and collecting data. I was wary of updating this section and joining challenges and such because I didn't want to let anyone down when I quit. But I haven't quit. And I'm not going to.

I've lost 10% of my starting weight so far and I'm not stopping!

Starting weight - 311
Current weight - 273.3 (as of 6/17/16)

Goal #1 - 275 - my weight at my college graduation 6/11/2016
Goal #2 - 250 - my lowest weight in college
Goal #3 - 230 - my weight at high school graduation

Member Since: 7/17/2010

Fitness Minutes: 38,323

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to be a healthy BMI, enjoy exercising, and fall in love with being outside.

My secondary goal is to look hot and meets lots of cute guys ; )

My Program:
- Weight Watchers
- a lower-carb diet
- Couch to 5K running plan

Personal Information:
I'm a 5'2" with a Master's degree and a great job in a scary, big city.

My earliest memory of being overweight is being 9 and my mom having to order my clothes out of the 'junior's plus' section of the JCPenny catalog. Then, a year later, being excited when I could fit into a size 14...as a 10 year old.

Other Information:

Read More About BUTTERBEAN12 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 31.1 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (47):  123Next >Last >>