See this image larger
2/19/12--18 pounds down...21 to go!

See this image larger
12/12...60 lbs down, 28 to go!

See this image larger
12/12...60 lbs down, 28 to go!

go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Over the last 2 years, I've managed to lose about 60 pounds. that's about 2/3 of the way to my goal. i have about 28 lbs left to go. I went the Weight Watchers route when i first started out, but it just wasn't for me. For the most part I've done my own thing. It seems to be working pretty well for me. Whenever I start getting a little off track and am lacking in motivation, I just pop on here and BAM! i'm back on the wagon and back to looking forward to eating clean and healthy, and working out. I'm currently participating in a fitness challenge with some coworkers. It's not a weight loss challenge because not everyone is wanting to lose weight. Some people want to put on muscle, one guy wants to compete as an amateur in a body building competition. I am one that wants to lose weight, but I didn't write down a number as to what weight I want to get down to. I instead wrote that i wanted to be a size 10, which I've already achieved. So, now i'm shooting for an 8...and if I'm lucky maybe i can fit into a 6!!! But, my goal weight is 160. I think that's a very achieveable goal weight for me. I am a person that has a bit more muscle than the average woman thanks to a past of power lifting and body building. I don't want to be "skinny" anyway. I want to be fit and healthy!

Member Since: 9/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 32,661

My Goals:
*To reach 160 or a size 6/8 by july 1st

*To eat healthier on a daily and regular basis.

*To feel better and have more energy.

*To like what I see in the mirror and fit into my favorite clothes again.

*To make this a permanent lifestyle change and maintain my weight loss.

My Program:
the "Showtime" strength training workout 3 times a week and running 3 times a week.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from Oregon. I joined the Army as a Light Wheel Mechanic right out of high school and served just shy of 2 years, being stationed outside of DC and in Seoul, Korea. I moved to Texas upon my discharge from the Army. I have been working in the Corrections field for 7 years now in the capital of Texas' county jail. It's not what I want to do for the rest of my life, but it pays the bills and puts food in my stomach. I want to go to Austin Community College and get my degree in Automotive Technology and my ASE certs so that I can return to the mechanics field (the only job environment where I was ever truly happy).

I love to read. My favorites include (but not necessarily limited to) Robin Cook, Dean Koontz, Graham Hancock, JRR Tolkien, Terry Brooks, Eragon series, Patricia Cornwell, David Eddings, just about anything epic fantasy, medical thrillers, religious thrillers (Dan Brown, etc), White Oleander, The Hours, and about a THOUSAND others :P

And I

Other Information:
"I don't believe in it [love] the way people believe in God or the tooth fairy. It's more like the National Enquirer. A big headline and a very dull story."

--Olivia, White Oleander

Read More About BLUEEYESTATTOOS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 32.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (91):  123Next >Last >>