See this image larger
Yes it's cold up here ;) I thought I was being clever hiding my double chin. I just want to lose it!

See this image larger
I love to be out in snow, rain, sunshine as a photographer. I want to help my body keep up...

See this image larger
Christmas 2009, carrying in the tree...


Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm Nancy. I live just outside of Milwaukee, WI. I'm 40, married to a wonderful loving husband. I have a crazy happy pet, a 5 year old Havana Silky Dog who is my constant companion when I'm home which is a lot! I work out of my home as a Photographer. I want to expand my business but I want to be able to feel well, healthy, be able to move my body easier, not struggle to carry my camera. I also want to have children and I'm a late starter so age, weight, work are my major hangups but I want to get over them and live my life and learn how to fly with my dreams instead of watch them pass me by...

Member Since: 1/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 21,997

My Goals:
I want to become healthy. I'm tired so much and with so much weight my depression and anxiety gets out of control. I feel like my life is slipping by so I want to grab it by the horns and reign it in and ride it in 2010! I want to eat healthier, drink my 8 glasses of water and exercise and feel better about myself.

My Program:
Just joined SparkPeople so I don't feel so alone in this.

To eat correct portions.

Drink 8 glasses of water a day.

Get enough sleep.

Start Exercising!

Personal Information:
I'm from Wisconsin and live just outside of Milwaukee.

I've been married for 14 years in Feb to a wonderful, sweet, intelligent man.

I have a wonderful 5 year old Havana Silky Dog who makes me laugh every day!

Other Information:
I love to read. I jump around within a few genres but I'm also making up for not reading more fun books when I was a kid. I just finished reading works by Lewis Carroll, I'm reading about Greek Myths and I'm also starting the 3rd book in the Twilight Series. My 13 year old niece loves them and I want to be able to talk to her about things in her life. I'm actually enjoying the books, much better than the movies ;)

Read More About BLUEALLIEKATT - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 231.7 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (14):  < Previous123Next >