50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 55,767
See this image larger
December 2012: The beginning of my journey...

See this image larger
October 2013: Nearly a year after I started my weight loss journey!

See this image larger
Red hair, don't care. :)

go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa
Loving Yourself
go to goodies page
Happy Face
Loving Yourself
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BLITZ0825
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After seeing a picture of myself from a Christmas party in 2012, I panicked. I couldn't get over how bloated my face looked and the double chin - let's just say I wasn't happy. I joined SparkPeople the very day I saw that picture because I realized I could DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. It wasn't the first time that I tried to get back in shape, and I wanted it to be the last. "It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop." - Confucius

Member Since: 12/26/2012

Fitness Minutes: 40,999

My Goals:

[X] 10 lbs lost: Buy a new pair of shoes (found some running shoes I like)!

[x] 20 lbs lost: Have a pedicure (because I'm thinking my feet will need it) and a manicure.

[x] 30 lbs lost: New haircut (thinking long bob).

[ ] 40 lbs lost: New bathing suit.

[ ] 50 lbs lost: Massage.

[ ] 60 lbs lost: ONE-derland! Going to buy a new outfit.

[ ] 70 lbs lost: Weekend trip with the husband.

[ ] 80 lbs lost: Buy a banging new dress. Preferably cherry red and curve-hugging.

[ ] 90 lbs lost: New Christmas outfit AND New Year's outfit.

[ ] 100 lbs lost: Professional picture session with my favorite photographer!

My Program:
I have a base calorie goal of 1,328 - 1,678 per day, but that could change depending on how much I work out. And I plan to work out 180 minutes per week.

Monday: Cardio (30 min), Yoga (30 min)
Tuesday: Strength - legs (15-30 min)
Wednesday: Cardio (30 min), Strength - core (15-30 min)
Thursday: Strength - arms (15-30 min)
Saturday: Cardio/Strength - hiking, swimming, etc (30 min - 2 hours).

Personal Information:
My name is Cody, and I'm 28 years old. I'm from Alabama, and I work a job where I don't really move around very much (which makes the weight loss journey a little harder). I make up for it by working my butt off (I mean this literally) five days a week.

Other Information:
Consistency Rewards: 10+ activity minutes

[ ] 1 week: Buy another succulent plant for the kitchen window.

[ ] 2 weeks: Have an at-home spa day.

[ ] 3 weeks: Have a Chick Day with my best friend!

[ ] 1 month: Go to the movies!

[ ] 2 months: Get that for-fun questionnaire journal!

[ ] 3 months: Buy some new boots. Goodness gracious, I need some new boots.

[ ] 4 months: Give myself a pedicure.

[ ] 5 months: Have a date night where I get all dressed up and we go somewhere special.

[ ] 6 months: Plan a day trip for me and the hubby.

[ ] 7 months: Buy myself a movie or two from my Amazon wishlist.

[ ] 8 months: Plant some new flowers.

[ ] 9 months: Buy a hanging lamp or two for the front porch.

[ ] 10 months: Throw away at least one item of clothing that doesn't fit anymore.

[ ] 11 months: Schedule a haircut and style at any salon.

[ ] 12 months: See a play!

Read More About BLITZ0825 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 34.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (9):  12Next >