1-99 SparkPoints 6
See this image larger
First picture: May 2012 Current: October 2013

See this image larger
Feb 2013 to Feb 2014 Progress!!

See this image larger
I'm shrinking!

go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

BECOMING_HOLLY is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BECOMING_HOLLY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm working on increasing my fitness, progressively getting stronger and more endurance. I have shifted to a caloric split of 40% protein, 40% carb, 20% fat. I know that most processed grain does not settle well with me -- it makes me feel sick and sluggish. With carbs, I generally eat fruits and (mostly) veggies - it really fills up that goal! I am focused on tuning into my body and letting it tell me what it needs. I am growing stronger by listening in! I am looking for people to join me in this journey -- to talk to, to keep each other motivated. I would love to find some other people in similar situations to keep in contact with often to keep motivated. [x] 350 lb 1/14/13 [x] 330 lb 4/18/13 [x] 325 lb 6/4/13 [x] 310 lb 8/28/13 (need to get back here!!) Lowest since 2009! [x] 299 lb 11/20/13 (need to get back here!!) Under 300 pounds!! [ ] 280 lb Lowest since pregnancy! [ ] 265 lb Pre-baby weight! [ ] 260 lb 100 pounds gone forever! [ ] 250 lb [ ] 235 lb [ ] 220 lb Lowest as an adult - 150 pounds gone forever! [ ] 210 lb Lowest since middle school! [ ] 199 lb [ ] 180 lb [ ] 159 lb Healthy BMI - 200 pounds gone forever!

Member Since: 4/9/2006

Fitness Minutes: 49,026

My Goals:
Ultimately to lose 200 lbs.... A new image and becoming an awesome mother. I don't want my daughter to get teased when she is in school about having a fat mom.

My Program:
I work for 30-minutes with my trainer twice per week and attend 2-4 additional 45-minute boot camp (almost like group personal training) each week.

I am eating more "clean" and natural foods. I am listening to my body and giving it the fuel it needs for success.

Personal Information:
My name is Holly. I am 28, a mom of a cute little 6 year old (going on 16) and live near Milwaukee, WI.

Other Information:
"I'm not losing weight. I'm getting rid of it. I have no intention of finding it again."

Read More About BECOMING_HOLLY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 320.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (733):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>