See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
Working on getting the me back! :) Age 15 1/ Cali, the best time of my life!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with BEACHGIRL76
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

This is not about where I've been or what I've done wrong. It's about doing what's right and changing my habits to make a new and improved me! Here is a little about me:
Age 38
2 boys: age 17 and age 20

I had a car accident last year where I broke my hip, femur, both bones in lower leg, ankle, and foot in several places. I just had a surgery in April to remove the screws from my foot and have a pin my pinkie toe. I'm in physical therapy a few times a week. I have one more surgery at the end of this summer of 2016 to have the rod removed from my leg which they take out through the knee area so that won't feel too good. It's been a long road to recovery but slowly I'm getting better thanks to God for healing me quickly.

My hobbies:
Swimming, lifting weights, walking, spending time with family, listening to music (I think I'm a DJ lol), meeting new friends, reading, gardening, and I LOVE traveling. I've been to the Bahamas, Cali, Florida, Oregon, and Hawaii (plus other states not as cool lol). I love learning about other cultures! I love to cook and read about living a healthy lifestyle.

My past:

I grew up eating whatever I wanted. We never talked about nutrition. I was a sprinter and high jumper 7th-9th grade, and also did cheerleading in 9th grade. I hated the cheering part, I just wanted to do the flips and I was proud that I was strong and could hold up all the smaller girls. I used to be able to do 5 back handsprings in a row.

I played basketball with the boys, arm wrestled any and everyone, raced anyone on foot or in the pool, and when I wasn't in sports I LIVED at the swimming pool in the summer. I grew up in Indy but I don't plan on staying here. I've always wanted to move to the beach one day, my dream will come true!

I was 140lbs and a size 9/10 as far back as I remember. I was never skinny but just right. I was perfect for my height (5' 7"). Basically I gained all my weight while pregnant and never lost it. I stopped playing sports as I got older and the pounds just snuck up on me.

I'm working slowly to change and lose fat. If you are too, feel free to spark me or friend me so we can do this together! :)


Member Since: 8/7/2010

Fitness Minutes: 2,750

My Goals:
To lose fat! To get healthier, to learn more about healthy eating, and work out on a regular basis.

My Program:
Work out at least 20 mins 5x's a week for 12 weeks straight. Continue counting calories. Stay within 1400-1750 range. Will adjust if needed.

Personal Information:
My name is Jennifer. I'm married with 2 boys. I live in Indiana but wish I lived by the beach. I want to be at goal within one year. So by the end of 2013.

Other Information:
My favorite singers are Bob Marley, Smokie Norful, Anthony Hamilton, Sade, Maxwell, The Isley Brothers, and all reggae!

Read More About BEACHGIRL76 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 245.6 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v IRISH_EYES_66
    Every journey begins with the first step and you have made a great first step by joining Spark. You are going to love it here!! I highly recommend joining a few teams to meet some of our members to share ideas and get added support when you need it. Good luck in reaching your goal!!

    4003 days ago
  • v SUNSHINE634
    Welcome! emoticon Remember you are worth the time and effort to get healthy.
    4003 days ago

    Comment edited on: 8/7/2010 10:44:21 PM
Member Comments (1022):  << First< Previous203204205