BARBARAHOBBIT

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me - the one with white hair - with my Son and Step Daughter.



See this image larger
My Back Garden .



See this image larger
Two Donkey friends on the beach - just taking a break.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Candles
From:
AMYTRIPP
go to goodies page
Rainbow
From:
KAYYVAUGHN
go to goodies page
Pedicure
From:
KAYYVAUGHN
Awards

 
Interact with BARBARAHOBBIT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am 64 years old and it has been 3 Year since I was diagnosed with Diabetes. I came to this site in a state of panic, frightened for my future, and terrified of this ailment that had a hold on me.

Now with the support and help of my SP Friends - I control my Diabetes, it doesn't control me.

I hasn't been easy, and continues to be a daily battle, but with my Friends on SP and my Trackers to keep me in check I am getting to grips with the monster.

I have a long way to go with my Weight and Fitness but I know now I am not alone, that others who have fought, and those still fighting the problems of Diet and Exercise control are with me on my journey.



Member Since: 3/17/2012

Fitness Minutes: 2,115

My Goals:

1. To exercise every day.
2. embrace my new Healthy Lifestyle
3. Look after myself properly.
4. Loose weight healthily, no crash diets or skipped meals.
5. Learn to be kinder to myself, if I have a bad day, or I break my eating plan, don't give up, just start again - I am worth it.


My Program:
1. Walk every day.
2. Eat 3 meals a day.
3. No late night eating.
4. Low fat, sugar and Carbs eating plan.
5, Friday night is cheat night.



Personal Information:
My name is Barbara, but I like to be called Babs. I am a young at heart 64, married to Peter who is 65 and we have one Son together Daniel, who is 25 in June of this year.
I class myself as Semi - retired because I would still like to work, if I can find a part time job here in Llandudno, North Wales.
For the 11 years before we moved here, from Birmingham, I worked as a Charity Shop Manager for a Large British Charity. I loved the work and would like to get back into it again, if possible.


Other Information:
I am an animal lover, and I would love to have a Cat or a little dog. Unfortunately we live in privately rented property, and the lease says - No Pets,
In the past I would have accepted that as the end of it - but my new Lifestyle means not just accepting my lot, it's about fighting for what I want.
So I am looking for a new home for us, one that will allow pets, and one that has a garden where I can grow flowers and my own veg.
Will I carry it through - you Betcha .




Read More About BARBARAHOBBIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 5)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 3.0 
0
17.5
35
52.5
70
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (40):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>