See this image larger
Our little family :)

See this image larger
my love bug <3

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Jogging Stroller
go to goodies page

Interact with AMBERD21
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Amber. I live in Utah and I have always been the "fat kid." I have never known what it is like to be a normal weight. I had a stressful childhood with my dad being in and out of the hospital and then passing away when I was 8. I turned to food for comfort and built habits that are hard to break.
I have tried loosing weight before, but gave up after a few pounds. I never believed I was actually worth a change.
We just had a baby girl Feb. 6th 2011and not only do I have a few pregnancy pounds to lose, but I need to get healthy for her. I don't want her to grow up like I did. I want her to learn healthy habits now, not later. I want to be able to play and be active with her and my husband.
I was on here about a year ago and I lost 23 lbs, but then I got pregnant (it was planned) and quit tracking. Well, my baby girl is here now, it's time to get this booty in gear again!!! On the positive, I am only up 10 lbs from where I left off, so still smaller than my original beginning weight!

"Emotional eating is not necessarily eating when you feel your emotion. If that's all it was, we would know how to stop it. Emotional eating is when you eat instead of feeling your emotion."

Member Since: 1/31/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,016

My Goals:
I will be (notice how i don't say TRY, because that implies im not really going to do it) fitter, healthier, and happier! To be able to finally buy clothes that i like, not just that fit. To be able to sit comfortably in chairs. To be able to play and run and sit on the ground without struggling to stand back up.

Weight loss rewards

300- girls night

290- new gym clothes

280- new bra

270- color/cut hair

260- New outfit (I love getting new clothes)

My Program:
Treadmill for 30 minutes a day 4 days a week. Walks and playing outside with my daughter and hubby.

Weigh In's
April 2012- 312.4
May 2012- 306.8
June 2012-
July 2012-

Feb 6 2011- 328 (before Ellie was born)
March 7-309.5 (this was at my postpartum check up)
March 18- 308.5
March 25- 307.5
April 12- 305

May 2010- 297.5

Personal Information:
Me and my hubby have a darling little girl who is the joy of our lives. She is very adventurous and loves being outside. Our lives are very busy with work and hubbies school but I have to make time to be healthy.

Other Information:

Read More About AMBERD21 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 322.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (75):  123Next >Last >>