See this image larger
And I ate that whole d@mn sammich.

See this image larger
At the California State Fair, 2010.

See this image larger
"Help Wanted" Appropriate? Me and the hubs, on our not camping trip, February 2011

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with AMANDA_AGAIN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm Amanda and this is my story.

I was a chubby, but healthy, teenager. I got pregnant and had my daughter when I was just barely 15 years old. After that I stayed pretty chunky throughout, hitting an estimated top weight of 200. On a girl that's only 5 feet tall, that's a lot of weight.

In 2008/2009 I lost 50 pounds with weight watchers and weighed in at my lowest adult weight, 145 pounds. I was just barely into single-digit clothing sizes. Then, for whatever reason, I lost my motivation. I got tired of being on a diet. I was sick and tired of being hungry. I WANTED SOME FRENCH FRIED ANYTHING DAMMIT.

Then in October of 2010 I stumbled upon SparkPeople. I'm not sure where I heard of it, but I checked it out, and probably spent 10 hours online in those first few days.

And this time it feels right. I love the mathematical straightforwardness of SP. I love that I can have a chocolate cupcake for lunch, if I want, and still meet my recommended calorie range. I love that I can SEE how my mood and the cycles of life affect my eating and exercise patterns. I love that I can meet new people, from all over the world, that really know what I'm going through and really want to move in the same direction as me.

Member Since: 10/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 14,551

My Goals:
Looking HOT when my family living in different states sees new pictures of me.

My Program:
I'm going to log on to SP at least once a day.

I'm going to stay (at least 90% of the time) in my SP recommended calorie range.

I'm going to work out on most days. On crappy days that might just be ten minutes of stretching or a quick walk with the dog. But most of the time I'm going to do SOMETHING.

I'm going to track EVERYTHING, good or bad, so I can see patterns of behavior.

I'm going to drink water. All the time. I may not get 8 glasses every day, and some days I'll get more than 8, but I'm gonna drink some water.

Personal Information:
Hi! I'm 30-yo mom and wife, living in Nashville, TN.

Other Information:
Currently listening to "The Skeptics Guide to the Universe," a podcast available from iTunes.

Read More About AMANDA_AGAIN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 192.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (110):  123Next >Last >>