30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 31,254
See this image larger
The women who support me every day - the generation in front of me and the generation behind me!

See this image larger
My Personal Mantra!

See this image larger
Enjoying the day on St Stephen's Square in Dublin, Ireland

go to goodies page
Gold Star
QuickFire Chall...
go to goodies page
SP Class of Aug...
go to goodies page
Thank You Note

Interact with ADELCASALE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a mom of 3 adult daughters and a professional who is on the road a lot. I love photography and love learning about photography. i have lost my way on self care, again and am having a difficult time renewing my interest even though I know it's going to be detrimental in the long run. I struggle with the choice to exercise more and not work more. I could be called a workaholic. Because I really do love my work and get to do and see interesting places. But...

I want to continue to make outdoor activities the venue where my husband I reconnect with the free time along with recreational travel that includes physical activity.

I want to feel strong and healthy so that I feel exhilarated by outdoor activities and not exhausted by them.

I realize this is a journey just like it was a journey to get to the unhealthy space that I was in when I began the journey to health.

Member Since: 8/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 35,949

My Goals:
December 31, 2017 - lose 5% of my Oct 1st body weight..

March 31, 2018 - lose 5% more of my Oct 1st body weight.

August 15th - lose another 5% of my body weight - total of 31 lbs

Halloween - lose another 5% of my body weight - Total of 42 lbs

By 12/31/2013 - lose a total of 23% of my body weight - total of 48 lbs

Feel healthier and feel energetic.

All this through:
* breaking the sugar addiction

* consistency in my exercise program

* portion control

My Program:
Eat 5 fuits/vegetables daily.

Drink 8 glasses of water.

Cardio exercise 45 minutes three times per week.

Strength training 3 X per week.

Once per weekend activity outing.

Consistency with exercise program

Personal Information:
I am a mom of 3 adult daughters. I need to practice the healthy living that I instilled in them.

I have a pretty demanding career that takes me on travels both near and far so planning will be a key component of my success.

I love to hike, bicycle and swim.

I am an advid beach person!

Other Information:
Non scale victory goals:

1. Feel light on my feet.

2. Never have my weight or my physical condition influence whether I say yes or no to a new activity.

3. To take pictures with my daughters without trying to hide my body behind them!

4. Subscribe with total conviction to: "What if you worked towards self-acceptance instead of trying to hate yourself into change? Acceptance and peace with what is is always going to feel better than hate." - Christie Inge

Read More About ADELCASALE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 94.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (260):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>