WOMANWITHGRIT
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 35,540
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
fall garden



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
High Five
From:
WOMANWITHGRIT
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
From:
PDSLIM
go to goodies page
Pedicure
From:
68ANNE
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with WOMANWITHGRIT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Update 9.8.2020
Just retired, and now a year on the other side of two knee replacements, one shoulder replacement, and bunion fusion and hammertoe surgery....I also had a hysterectomy and eye surgery unplanned. All good outcomes. Very grate. Now I have time and no pain. I'm here to be part of this community - to give support and to be supported. Good to be back.


Update - 8.1.18
Claiming my seat today. More soon. Tracking since yesterday.
Weight is 256. I've had a knee replacement, shoulder replacement in the last few months. All to the good. Getting ready for bunion/hammertoe surgery and then other knee replacement this fall/winter. More soon.

Update 3.27.17

I'm back - some weight gain. Starting here at 277 - still down from 288, my highest.

I'm divorced now for about 3 years and my two grown sons are out of the area. I've moved twice since leaving these pages, and am now in my own house.

'm so glad to be back. I see success after success here. More about me updates and blogs to come.

Working with a trainer three times a week, tracking food and exercise.
______


I am on the road to health - with fits and starts along the way. My highest weight was 288 and I started Sparkpeople seriously at 280 in April, 2013, determined to lose at least 100 pounds. I've lost 30, gained some back, but I'm on the road.

I'm losing 'from the inside out" -- getting healthy in body, mind, and spirit, with the love and encouragement from so many Sparkfriends in this wonderful community. This, I know, is what I need for long term stable weight loss.

I've been though major life changes here, and I keep learning to love myself, treat myself well, and thus eat better and move my body.

My nutrition is mostly whole foods, plant based. Some fish when dining out.


Member Since: 10/23/2009

My Goals:
Daily:
Drink 10 glasses of water.
Daily activity - walking, Tai Chi, strength training, swimming
Enjoy Eating



Grand Goal: Weigh about 160, be active, healthy, and and to live well in my body. Oh, to age well.




My Program:
I am 90% Whole Foods Plant Based since April 2014.




Personal Information:
I'm from Iowa and have two adult sons. Just retired. Glad to be in this pandemic with my dog, Nala, and cat, Seamus. .


Other Information:
My continuing priority is to take care of myself like Always learning here.




Read More About WOMANWITHGRIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 268.9 
288
254.75
221.5
188.25
155
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (210):  << First< Previous404142