See this image larger
Me & DH on friend's boat

See this image larger
My angel Chrissy

See this image larger
the twins

go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
go to goodies page
Sympathy Bouquet
go to goodies page

Interact with WAN2BHIKING
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Dianne. I was born in 1957 and live in the high desert of Southern California. I am happily married since 1981 to my college (Penn State) sweetheart. We both work full time as engineers/managers. We have 2 wonderful rescued black labs. I love hiking, traveling, and reading. I have had some health problems recently and my Spark Friends have been an amazing source of support and fellowship.

Member Since: 7/13/2007

Fitness Minutes: 21,861

My Goals:
1. Beat Cancer
2. Build strength to stop osteoporosis and promote good health
3. Eat fresh as possible, organic when available, and cut out most meat.

My Program:
Since having some health issues, I had to cut out a lot of exercise. Now I am walking most days and I need to add in light strength training. Someday I hope to take yoga classes.

Personal Information:
I grew up in PA but have lived in CA since 1982.

PSU undergrad, USC post grad.

Connor and Chrissy are black lab rescue mutts. They are litter mates that we got when they were only 4 mo. old and were born in May 1997. They are so much fun, such great dogs, and give us endless amounts of joy!
My husband and I enjoy hiking and camping though we don't seem to have much time for that these days. The dogs love to hike, but Connor's hip dysplasia is catching up to him and he can't do as much as he used to. He NEVER complains though...what a trooper!

Other Information:
I love to read. I have some favorite authors:
Elizabeth George
Martha Grimes
Janet Evanovich
Faye Kellerman
Jonathon Kellerman
Dean R. Koontz
Michael Crichton
Sue Grafton
James Patterson
Kathy Reichs,
Patrician Cornwell, JRR Tolkein, Terry Brooks, Margaret Weis, to name just a few!
I love traveling with my DH and we go someplace about every 6 weeks for the weekend. We plan to get to Ireland someday in the near future!

Read More About WAN2BHIKING - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 133.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (121):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>