See this image larger
September 2010 - 25 pounds lost

See this image larger
Me with some friends - summer 2009.

See this image larger
Success tastes so sweet! On to my next goal of 155 lbs!

go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with TBANMAN
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

It's been 2.5 years on SparkPeople for me, and while I have maintained a 30 lb loss for a year now, I have allowed some bad habits to creep back into my life. So I've decided to smarten up - again - and recommit to this whole weight-loss-healthy-diet thing. Again.

Hi! I am a 42 year old career woman, wife, and mother who joined SparkPeople in September of 2009 with a goal of losing 30 pounds in five months. I almost did it, too. At the five month mark I was down 22 pounds and pretty happy with myself. I spent the following 10 months not really working the program and hovering around the 25-pound mark, until I decided to get off my considerably-smaller duff and get down to business on January 1st, 2011.

I lost that 10 pounds a year ago, and once again spent 12 months telling myself I was still trying to lose weight, but not really eating like I was trying to lose weight. So I'm going back to what worked for me almost 3 years ago - tracking diligently, no cheating, and being real with myself. My ultimate goal weight is 152 - 40 lbs lost in total - but if I can get to 155 and stay there I'll be pretty happy.

Over the last 4 months I have stopped eating beef, chicken, and fish, and am thinking of taking the next step towards vegetarianism. The adventure continues!

Member Since: 9/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 78,380

My Goals:
To be as healthy as possible, no matter what my weight.

My Program:
Eating between 1200 and 1550 calories a day, exercising 5-6 days a week, and trying not to beat myself up if either of those two goals is not met.

Personal Information:
From: Vancouver, BC, Canada

Occupation: Journalist

Deets: Married, one daughter, 2 cats

Other Information:
I love to read, watch movies, shop, and spend time with my family and favourite people. I love to cook and hate to clean. I wear my clothes too loose and drive too fast. I love surprising people and hate being surprised myself. My husband is my best friend, and my daughter is the coolest person I know.

Read More About TBANMAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (99):  123Next >Last >>