25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 25,014
go to goodies page
Stability Ball
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SUNSHINE0612
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi, I'm Sunshine, a 41 yr old female, and I started my weight loss goal on April 8, 2010 at the wellness center in my home town. I try to work out at least 4 times a week with 1 hr & 30 minutes of exercising. When I started I weighed 197 lbs, now I'm at 184 lbs, and trying to lose 50 lbs. by end of year. I've been struggling with my poor eating habits. So on 4/27/2011, I started writing down every thing that goes in my mouth in my daily food journal.

Well here I go again on January 7, 2015, starting my weight loss journey over again. It's just amazing how one or two days of not exercising can cause you to lose all motivation and determination that you once controlled for your healthy lifestyle. Eventually I lost mine somewhere along the road. My starting weight is 183.4 lbs., as of January 7, 2015. I'm making myself a promise this time to stay focus on making healthy decision choices when it comes to food and continuing to stay active as much as possible. I will make 2015 a memorable weight loss year for me. My goal is to weigh 135 lbs. on December 31, 2015. I will no longer let my bad eating decisions cause me a healthy lifestyle of living

Member Since: 4/28/2011

Fitness Minutes: 31,419

My Goals:
195.2 lbs. 1/8/2018

My Goals for 2018:

1st goal: Lose 6 lbs by {1/29/18} 189 lbs. []

2nd goal: Lose 6lbs by {7/18/16} 188 lbs. []

3rd goal: Lose 8 lbs by {2/28/18} 180 lbs. []

4th goal: Lose 8 lbs by {3/31/18} 172 lbs. []

5th goal: Lose 8 lbs by {4/30/18} 164 lbs. []

Finish line goal: To weigh 157 lbs by {5/21/18}

My Program:
Eat healthy, balance diet
( whole grains, lean protein, low-fat dairy, healthy fat intake, and 3 servings of freggies per day.

Limit sweets to 1 time a month.

Drink 8 cups of water (64oz.) per day.

Cardio exercise 4 days/week

Strength training 2 days/week

Log on to Spark people daily.

Get 7 hours of sleep/ night

Personal Information:
I'm from Fort Lauderdale Florida, but I've been living in Louisville, Georgia since 1982. My name is Sunshine, I'm 44 years old, with 2 sons, one is 27years old and the baby is 24 years old. I've been living in Georgia for 36 years, I was born in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. I've been on this weightloss journey since 2000 when my weight started creeping up the scale to numbers that I didn't approve of, and I've loss weight and gained it back, but hopeful this time will be different since I'm learning how to enjoy my food.

Other Information:
I enjoy entertaining at home, playing chuzzle & ruzzle games, reading anything affiliated with weightloss, playing tennis w/friends, going to the movies, out to dinner, and curling up in bed on those lazy raining days with a comedy or romantic movie.

Read More About SUNSHINE0612 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 193.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (60):  123Next >Last >>