go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with SPORTYMOM11
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

All I have known since I was born is sports. My dad had me and my brother outside everday after school and in the summer playing one game or the other, if we werent doing that we were off on some adventure outside. I was a normal sized child and teenager except for my ninth grade year where I gained an extra 15 or 20 pounds but it was gone by sophmore year. I played basketball in college and was very fit. I am 5 11 and I weighed between 145 and 150 in high school and put on about 10 pounds of muscle in college and weighed around 160. It was a good weight for my height. After college I got married and gained 30 pounds in the first year, as I was working full time teaching and coaching. The next year I got pregnant and I ballooned up to 250. After every pregnancy I always lost pretty fast down to 215 and thats where I hit a wall every time. I have 4 kids so its happened 4 times except after this last pregnancy I lost down and then gained back up to 250. I did a biggest loser contest at the beginning of the year and lost 35 pounds but now I am just stagnant. I am currently training for a half marathon in January 2012. I trained and ran a half marathon 3 years ago and didn't lose one pound. My eating and appetite was just out of control. I am trying to be more sensible this time around and I have a goal to have lost 15 lbs by start of the marathon only 12 to go.

Member Since: 4/5/2008

Fitness Minutes: 13,313

My Goals:
I want to lose 75 pounds and get down to the weight I was when I was in college playing basketball. I was a toned trim hot mamma!

My Program:
Count Calories.

Currently training for half marathon in January 2012.

Full Court basketball once a week for cross training.

Personal Information:
Height 5'11"
Sports Junkie, especially basketball which I played in college.
Married with 4 kids.
Degree in Exercise Science as well as teaching certification in Physical Education.

Other Information:

Read More About SPORTYMOM11 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 236.0 
Login to Leave Comment