See this image larger
March 2012- About 148 pounds going to my Mom's 50th Birthday

See this image larger
June 2011 at 190 pounds, a week before starting starting Spark people

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page
High Five

Interact with SOMMER75
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

May 7th, 2013
Although I have not been on Sparkpeople as much as I need to, I still have been living a healthy lifestyle, losing weight and gaining muscle. During the winter holidays I gave in and ate whatever I wanted and went off track. In Jan. 11th, I went back on my healthy lifestyle. This time seems more permanent than before. Participating in the "Black Girls Workout 2" challenge has helped jump start my motivation and weight loss. Some current stats of today:

May 7th, 2014
Weight: 149.5 lbs
Waist: 30 inches
Body fat percentage: 28.9%
I have researched and now am focusing more on body fat percentage than weight loss.

May 5th, 2013
I am finally back to Sparkpeople after one year. March of this year I gave birth to beautiful twin boys. So now I am back to lose weight and get fit and healthy. I am here to prove to myself and everyone who doubts that you can have abs after twins! I am currently breastfeeding twins, which is a workout all in its own, and am chasing around my 2 year old son. But I WILL make time for myself and my health!

weight: 193
BMI: 36.5
Waist: 39
thigh: 31
arm: 14

weight: 183
body fat percentage: 38.6%
BMI: 34.6
waist: 35
hips: 46
right arm: 13
left arm: 13.5
right thigh: 28.5
left thigh: 28
bust: 40.5

weight: 173
Body fat percentage: 37.3%
BMI: 32.7
waist: 34
Hips: 44.5
right arm: 13.25
left arm: 13.5
right thigh: 27.5
left thigh:27
chest: 33
bust: 39

Hi my name is Sommer and I started spark people and my lifestyle change in June 2011. It's currently March 2012 and I have lost about 40 pounds! I would like to get down to about 130s/ high 120's. I have discovered a love for working out and I can say a more love for myself! I have a wonderful 18 month old son and a wonderful husband (we have been married two years). Im ready to be more confident and more outgoing. Its so many things I wanna do!
A part of the reason I wanted to make this change is because a couple years ago I had Pre-eclampsia then turned to HELLP syndrome while I was pregnant. Its just affects you while you are pregnant but they say you have a high change of getting heart disease as you get older. NO WAY! I have vowed to take care of my body and also would like my son to grow up in a healthy eating lifestyle.

Stats- 06/11 (Wish I would have got more measurements!)
Weight: 183
Waist: 35
Hips: 45
BMI: 34.6

Currents stats- 11/04/11- (Just got a new weigt watchers scale so im going by this instead of scale at gym)
Weight: 157.1
Body fat: 34.4%
BMI: 30
Chest: 33
Bust: 37
Waist: 32
Hips: 42
Arm: 12.75
R thigh: 26.25
L thigh: 25.25

Stats- 12/12/11
Weight: 148
Body fat: 33.0%
BMI: 28.0
Chest: 32
Bust: 36.5
Waist: 31
Hips: 40.5
Arm: 12.25
R thigh: 25.75
L thigh: 24.5

Member Since: 6/10/2011

Fitness Minutes: 10,258

My Goals:
My goal eat healthy- more fruits, vegetables- less take out food

Complete Hip Hop Abs Challenge starting 5/6/13-

To track my food everyday.

Be in the 170s by July 2013-

Be at goal weight of 125 by December 2013-

See some muscle defintion!!!!!
Size 32 waist-
Size 30 waist-
Size 29 waist-
Size 28 waist-

Feel great in what Im wearing and feel proud of myself- this goal is currently increasing as time goes by

Do 15 push ups at one time

Do 20 push ups at one time

Do 25 push ups at one time

Do 30 push ups at one time-

Do 50 push ups at one time-
Run a 5K-
Run 5K under 30 minutes-

Be able to wear a two piece swim suit!!

My Program:
I track everything I eat- i say in the calorie range of 1200-1500/day. I try to stay on the low end

Eat as many fruits and vegetables as possible, no fried foods only the occassional taste :)

I try to exercise at least 3x/week including Zumba, boot camp, body works plus abs or any classes at La Fitness
I also belly dance once a week. Treadmill, Stair Stepper ( I hate this one!)
I also do Turbo Jam Fat Blaster at home when I can't got to the gym (real calorie burner and kinda fun)

Cardio 45 -60 minutes 3x/week

Strength train 3x/week

Personal Information:
I was a little hesitant to start a page because im a private person, but one of my goals is to be more outgoing and confident. A lot of people from spark people have inspired me, so hey I might end up inspiring somebody :)

Other Information:
When I saw 5 pounds drop off that motivated me to keep going and going!!!

Im more than half way there- :)

Read More About SOMMER75 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 149.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >