SING4MYFOOD

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
New photo 5/8/10 - if I had known I was having a portrait made, I'd have fixed my hair! lol



See this image larger
This was me when I was doing well losing the weight - need to concentrate on this look!



See this image larger
Mostly Family and Preacher


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Miss You
From:
Christian Women...
go to goodies page
Miss You
From:
Christian Women...
go to goodies page
New Hairstyle
From:
GGRANLDY
Awards

 
Interact with SING4MYFOOD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm a young thinking & looking senior citizen who wants to live longer - I love life, love to laugh, & want to enjoy the rest of my years with more mobility & health. I'm not happy that I've let myself go, & I'm going to lose some unnecessary & unwanted weight and GET HEALTHIER for my golden years!

Update 5/20/11: PAGE UNDER CONSTRUCTION - JUST LIKE MY BODY!

I'm not happy with what's been going on with my body lately - the scales are going the wrong way! I'm going to re-do my page AND my disposition. I have a new knee brace that I was hoping would allow me to get walking - but it hasn't been as helpful as I thought it would be. I'll be updating my page soon.


Member Since: 11/18/2008

Fitness Minutes: 3,791

My Goals:
To become more healthy & get off of some of my medications.

To lose this extra fat - once & for all!


My Program:
A balanced eating plan (1200-1400 calories daily), based on the Spark food tracker - & consistently track my foods.

Regular exercise - which, since I have considerable pain in my hips, knees, & ankles, isn't a whole lot right now. I'm walking almost every day (trying to go a little further each day), & plan to get into a pool most days. Aqua Aerobics is the best I can do for myself!

Drink a minimum of 8 (8 oz.) glasses of water daily.



Personal Information:
I'm a retired (7/09) Registered Nurse - I returned home (Miami) in 12/09 to help my mom after she had surgery, & get myself back on my feet financially after having some big setbacks. The plan was to be here maybe 6 months. It's now been almost 18 months, & I'm still here (though no longer taking care of my mom)! Looking forward to getting things straightened out so I can go back to God's country near Savannah (unless God has another plan for me)!


Other Information:
I enjoy singing, crafts, travel, & time with my family & church family. I look forward to doing more church ministry since I'm retired, praying about starting a Christian bookstore in or near my church once I get back to GA. I sing Gospel (mostly contemporary Christian) - hence my SP name. My son & his son live in the FL panhandle, one daughter & her son live in NC, & my other daughter & her husband & two sons live in SC - I don't get to see any of them often enough.




Read More About SING4MYFOOD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 20)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
0
30
60
90
120
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (503):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>