SANDYSUE40

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Showgirls



See this image larger
Enjoying the fire with DH on a mild winter evening.



See this image larger
Visiting DD at San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge in 2004


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
From:
WAN2BHIKING
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
From:
CD1990669
go to goodies page
Umbrella
From:
KRISANNEDRA
Awards

 
Interact with SANDYSUE40
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a 68 year "young" retiree living in southwestern Arizona. I have been married for 50 years and we have one daughter and one granddaughter living in northern California. We enjoy camping in our 5th Wheel in the mountains of eastern Arizona and northern Nevada during the summer. I am an avid reader, enjoy doing lunch and a movie with a close friend, and visiting with family.

I recently, June 12, 2007, quit smoking after 50 years. Thus, the reason for added emphasis on an all out effort to lose weight.

I joined Curves in January of 2002 and the program has been very good for me. I lost over 20 pounds in the first year, but then became quite lax in my eating habits. I had been half heartedly trying to lose 10-15 pounds for the past 4 years, but when I promptly gained 8 pounds upon giving up the cigarettes I had to quit making excuses. I have been doing South Beach since 1 August and have lost 6.5 pounds. Slow, but sure. I find that making use of as much information as possible, plus being held accountable keeps my motivation up. I was very glad to read a post on South Beach in which someone recommended this site.

My primary reasons for losing are to be healthier and to have better fitting clothing.


Member Since: 9/15/2007

Fitness Minutes: 19,315

My Goals:
I want to get down to 140 pounds and maintain for a healthier and more active lifestyle. I also want to remain smokefree for the rest of my life.


My Program:
I am currently following the Southbeach Diet, doing the Curves Circuit a minimum of 3 days a week, and walking 3 days a week, and making as much use of this site and the SB site as time allows me. Osmosis??



Personal Information:
I am originally from southeastern Indiana, lived in Hawthorne, NV for a very short time in the early 70s, and have resided in Southwestern Arizona since 1974. I graduated from high school in 1958, and worked in banking for 14 years before going to work for the government (Dept of Army) and retired in 1997.


Other Information:
I love reading mysteries and am constantly making trips to my local library for the latest releases. When attending movies I really enjoy a good romantic comedy. My favorite TV shows include home decorating shows, and then more mysteries,i.e., Law & Order, CSI, Shark, Without A Trace, Cold Case and Vegas.




Read More About SANDYSUE40 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 141.5 
154
150.5
147
143.5
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (33):  123Next >Last >>