See this image larger

See this image larger
Me 2013 Biceps developing!

See this image larger


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with RACHELLE52
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is YVETTE (Rachelle), I'm 54 years old, married and mom to one 31 year old son, step mom to two, 23 year old daughter and 21 year old son. I am also a Grammy to my five year old Grandson! I was born and raised in Memphis, Tennessee and I now live in Atlanta. I am so excited to be here with you guys as I travel down this exciting road to all of the goals I've set for myself in 2015-2016.

This is the start of the second phase of my life and I am taking full advantage of it! I have a few major goals that I am working to achieve, the first one is to get serious and be consistent regarding reaching my goal weight of 140-145 solid & TONED pounds! I also am going to get back to spending more time on Spark! Hanging out here keeps my journey on my mind and it helps to keep me focused! Oooh, how I love earning those award points!

I am going to continue do more of the things that I'm passionate about as I figure out what I really want to be when I grow up...lol! I once heard someone say that whatever it is you enjoy doing in your spare time for FREE is exactly what you should be doing for a living...why not, someone else is already doing it? For me that is the definition of doing your LIFE'S WORK! I believe that God blesses each of us with special gifts and I also believe that HE expects us to use those gifts to give back to help others.

Being overweight is like travelling thru life with a cement block strapped to your leg, its a heavy hindrance both mentally and physically...it stops you from being your best YOU!! I believe that when you look at yourself and like what you see inside and out, you feel good, when you feel good you're more confident and when you're more confident you're more comfortable going out into the world and taking charge of your life.

With all that said, 54 is almost here and I will continue to take charge of my life, look my goals right in the face and smack em down with CONFIDENCE!!!!!!

Peace and Blessings!!

Member Since: 1/6/2008

Fitness Minutes: 11,428

My Goals:
1). Shedding steadily over the next six months.s
2). Take the Personal Training Certification Course!
3). Wear a 2pc WITH CONFIDENCE on vacation AND TAKE PHOTOS IN IT...lol!!
4). Finish my degree!
5). Finish my novel!

My Program:
Get my 30 minute cardio/interval session in five mornings a week before starting my day!

Get in another 30-40 minute session either mid-day or evening!

Alternate in Pilates & Resistance Training weekly

At least 96 ozs. of water daily!

Keep the diet clean and healthy and stay within my caloric range.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Memphis Tennessee, lived in Houston, Texas for several years and then moved to Atlanta where I live now. My hobbies are WRITING, listening to music (I LOVE my IPOD), cooking and reading anything related to fitness and nutrition, love romance novels too, I collect exercise videos and DVD's. Collage Video gets plenty of business from me! I also LOVE TV!

Other Information:

Read More About RACHELLE52 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (91):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>